Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • September 25, 2021, 02:45:43 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Pawn sprite won't show  (Read 434 times)

Ethical_editor

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Pawn sprite won't show
« on: July 25, 2021, 12:52:55 PM »

After downloading the new dlc my pawns sprites won't show but everything else does ive tried restarting the game and reinstalling it but to no avail also the debug log shows no error if any could help i would really appreciate it
Logged

Mojeho

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Pawn sprite won't show
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2021, 01:01:56 PM »

o/
Any mods installed? I had problem with one mod, while drafted my colonists would not move on order. Found noncompatible mod, removed it and everything is peachy again.

BR
Moje
Logged

Ethical_editor

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Pawn sprite won't show
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2021, 01:04:27 PM »

Nope i don't have any mods installed except the dlc royalty and ideology
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9999
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Pawn sprite won't show
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2021, 01:08:34 PM »

Do you have mabye an Intel chipset for grafics like Intel(R) Q45/Q43 Express Chipset ?
Both logs i could find
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=54588.0
contain these chipset.

If not maybe post at the other topic, and include your logfile (player.log).

Ethical_editor

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Pawn sprite won't show
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2021, 01:24:03 PM »

Yes
Logged

Ethical_editor

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Pawn sprite won't show
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2021, 01:39:19 PM »

But none of the suggested solutions are working
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9999
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Pawn sprite won't show
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2021, 04:26:21 PM »

Ops, my fault i though it is clear, there is no solution yet.