Wanderlust: A pixel texture pack (in progress)

Started by korvas, November 06, 2021, 12:30:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

korvas

Hello all,

I've been working on this texture pack for awhile now and wanted to share what I've done so far. Rimworld is a game I have played quite a lot, and when I haven't been playing the game, I have very slowly been creating an art re-imagining of the game in a pixel style. Please take a look. Any feedback is welcome. I've also made a list of goals and public requests. As an artist, I'm doing this for fun. If you would like to help me in relation to this mod for fun, contact me!

Fun Fact: Currently at 1,347 Files, 268 Folders! It's 99% image files!

Current general overview of modified textures. (it's big!)
https://imgur.com/qRM0jpf

Screenshots:

If you would like to try my texture pack as-is:
Dowload the file below.
Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\RimWorld\Mods
Paste the zip file
unpack it

Run Rimworld as normal. This mod may need to be loaded in front of other mods.

------DOWNLOAD-------------------------------------- 

Goals, requests, misc thoughts

GOALS:

WOULD LIKE TO GET HELP WITH:

WOULD LIKE IF I COULD:
Change the RGB value for things with overlayed colors
Change UI look and text
Make the default interpolation Nearest-neighbor (so I don't have to upsize textures to keep them sharp)

PIE IN THE SKY SORT OF REQUESTS:

Instead of overlay colors per object, have separate images for each varient (will look more cohesive as a palatte but is a tedious undertaking for sure)

PIE IN THE SKY THINGS I COULD ATTEMPT, MAYBE, WHO KNOWS:

Shinzy

This is really charming! I think I'm in love with that horse/alpaca thing in the storage zone there

If you haven't already, grab the RimWorld art source has all? the vanilla assets shown in their correct texture paths

Visible pants are possible with patching, Apparello does this aswell as a mod called "visible pants"