Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • December 05, 2020, 12:14:34 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: [A13] Fast Floors V1.4 Updated for alpha 13 May 2, 2016  (Read 48728 times)

kentauros87

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A7) Fast Floors V1.1 as requested by Kentauros87
« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2014, 05:21:46 PM »

KugelBlitz, actually I thought the same thing. But it would be something like a conveyor belt that "locks" the colonists while they walk on it, in just one direction. It seems not so useful nor pratical, without mentioning the difficulty to implement it. In the end, Igabod's work could be the way. I think the "perfection" could be 2 new floor tiles, one with low speed boost / building cost, and the other way more resource hungry and fast (maybe requesting power in order to work).
Logged

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A8) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A8 Dec. 10th, 2014
« Reply #16 on: December 10, 2014, 06:18:05 PM »

Updated for Alpha 8. I'm still working on updating my other mods. They will be done either today or tomorrow. (hopefully)

Telkir

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
  • Mostly harmless
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A8) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A8 Dec. 10th, 2014
« Reply #17 on: December 26, 2014, 07:34:48 AM »

Nice mod! :)

I updated my MoreFloors to have an optional version that works nicely alongside yours.
Logged

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A8) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A8 Dec. 10th, 2014
« Reply #18 on: December 26, 2014, 08:09:08 AM »

Nice mod! :)

I updated my MoreFloors to have an optional version that works nicely alongside yours.

Awesome! I added a link to it on the original post. :)

Telkir

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
  • Mostly harmless
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A8) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A8 Dec. 10th, 2014
« Reply #19 on: December 26, 2014, 12:38:30 PM »

Hey, sorry to be a numpty - while I was patching up something with my mod and mucking about with filenames, I think I managed to break the link. (Mediafire sucks for link preservation :( )

The new link is this one:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/0ldra6d6cbtam79/TMods-MoreFloorsFF.zip
Logged

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A8) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A8 Dec. 10th, 2014
« Reply #20 on: December 26, 2014, 12:47:31 PM »

Hey, sorry to be a numpty - while I was patching up something with my mod and mucking about with filenames, I think I managed to break the link. (Mediafire sucks for link preservation :( )

The new link is this one:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/0ldra6d6cbtam79/TMods-MoreFloorsFF.zip

No problem. Updated the OP.

iSagan

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A8) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A8 Dec. 10th, 2014
« Reply #21 on: January 07, 2015, 01:39:51 AM »

Does this buff apply to enemies?
Logged

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A8) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A8 Dec. 10th, 2014
« Reply #22 on: January 07, 2015, 09:07:11 AM »

yes it works for everybody as long as they are on the floors. so unless you want your enemies getting to your kill box faster I wouldn't build a road out to the edges of the maps out of these floors.

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A9) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A9 Feb. 18th, 2015
« Reply #23 on: February 18, 2015, 11:37:08 PM »

Updated for alpha 9. Okay, so I didn't actually have to update anything. It works as it is, so no need to download anything new, just move the FastFloors folder to your alpha 9 mods folder.

Telkir

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 237
  • Mostly harmless
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A9) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A9 Feb. 18th, 2015
« Reply #24 on: February 20, 2015, 01:43:13 PM »

Could I prod you to update the download link for T-MoreFloorsFF again after the A9 update, please? 8)

The new link is: http://www.mediafire.com/download/n6hsgkiqnktmwxn/TMods-MoreFloorsFF.zip

Thanks!
Logged

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A9) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A9 Feb. 18th, 2015
« Reply #25 on: February 20, 2015, 02:54:29 PM »

Could I prod you to update the download link for T-MoreFloorsFF again after the A9 update, please? 8)

The new link is: http://www.mediafire.com/download/n6hsgkiqnktmwxn/TMods-MoreFloorsFF.zip

Thanks!

Updated, thanks for the new link. :)

daveboy2000

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 29
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A9) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A9 Feb. 18th, 2015
« Reply #26 on: April 15, 2015, 01:18:10 PM »

Ok so I tried the mod out, but it did a thing. Every manufactured floor (stone floors, wooden floors... anything except smooth stone) became sand.

So yeah, that might be worth looking into
Logged

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A9) Fast Floors V1.2 Updated for A9 Feb. 18th, 2015
« Reply #27 on: April 15, 2015, 07:10:14 PM »

Ok so I tried the mod out, but it did a thing. Every manufactured floor (stone floors, wooden floors... anything except smooth stone) became sand.

So yeah, that might be worth looking into

did you try with a new game or with a saved game? I've only seen that error on a saved game and there is a big red warning on the original post that says it's not savegame compatible.

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A10) Fast Floors V1.2
« Reply #28 on: April 15, 2015, 09:45:40 PM »

Also, just tested and this mod still works fine with A10 with no adjustments. You can either re-download it here or just transfer the FastFloors folder from your A9 mod folder to the A10 mod folder. I haven't bothered updating the about.xml file for this since I haven't had to make any changes, but the mod still works.

souless

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](A10) Fast Floors V1.2
« Reply #29 on: April 26, 2015, 01:11:52 AM »

Could you make it so we can place Smooth Stone floors over concrete? I have this small bit where I had a wood floor for my bedroom, but I turned that bedroom into hallway (for more bedrooms), now it looks odd
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3