MultiRIM - A concept

Started by apljee, October 20, 2014, 06:06:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

apljee

Just a concept for MultiRIM - a multiplayer version of RimWorld. I'll probably update this post later, but for now it'll remain as this small bit. I've seen it done for multiple other games, such as Game Dev Tycoon, where people wouldn't even imagine multiplayer. Why not RimWorld?

Let's huddle together some advanced modders, lock ourselves in our bedrooms for two weeks, and see what the product is. I wish to see some opinions, concepts, ideas, and suggestions.

Keep in mind: I'm only learning XML. Perhaps in a few weeks, months perhaps, I'll have sharpened skills and I'll be able to assist someone with "MultiRIM".

Keep in mind, this is no real project. Just a mere proposal, concept, and idea that's been said before.

Thoughts?

blaze7736

Hey i have only done simple things with mods so i don't now where i would start but it would be cool to live trade between colony's eg you can sell food to a friend who is also playing the only way i could see this working is through a request system where one player sends the trade out eg 50 food for 150 silver and then the other play can accept or deny and when they accept the trade happens.   

apljee

Quote from: blaze7736 on October 21, 2014, 01:47:17 AM
Hey i have only done simple things with mods so i don't now where i would start but it would be cool to live trade between colony's eg you can sell food to a friend who is also playing the only way i could see this working is through a request system where one player sends the trade out eg 50 food for 150 silver and then the other play can accept or deny and when they accept the trade happens.