[WIP] Jaffa, Kree!

Started by Carnov, December 06, 2014, 09:57:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Carnov

Greetings everyone !  :)

I'm still a newbie Rimworld player but already a big fan ! I've watched out this mod section a lot, downloading some of the excellent mods here, when I got the urge to create my own mod!
Indeed, I told myself : "hey what if the planet my colonits landed on was already occupied by some Goa'ulds ?"

Which is why I am currently working on implementing a new faction : The Jaffa !
(I did wrote Goa'uld, but the faction I intend to create will be the Jaffa, as they are (when they weren't free yet !) Goa'uld soldiers !

Being a newbie modder, I can only work on XML file, so this mod won't be really complex. It'll simply add the a new ennemy factions : The Jaffa.
For now I planned a ranged soldier with the Jaffa Staff (Ma'Tok Staff) and a melee soldier with their dagger (A'tar Blade). Both of them will however wear the clasic Jaffa armor and different helmet.

For now, I can show you some of the art I already made.
At the moment, I've only made the Snake Guards Helmet, but I plan to draw the Jackal Guard and the Horus Guard, plus the basic Jaffa helmet.

And what they look ingame :

Thx for reading and feel free to give me any feedback, comment or advice!
And sorry for my bad english !

Berengar

I dont no anithing about that series, but nice texture!

JuliaEllie

I only know the original Stargate movie but those textures are great :) Although they might be a bit "over powered" because the game uses 64*64 textures and a lot of details might be lost.

Shinzy

They are very overkill with the detail =P won't ever see most of it ingame! but they look amazing! :D

Igabod