Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • April 21, 2019, 12:04:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: [Mod][ALPHA8] Better Beacons - Auto Stockpile creation - JuliaEllie (13.01.2014)  (Read 16506 times)

JuliaEllie

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 774
  • I am the one who mods.
    • View Profile



Hey everyone,

this is my new mod made live on stream. It was a fcking mess to make this thanks to ZoneManager being weird

It makes the Trade Beacons add Trading Stockpiles automatically - no more setting Stockpiles YAY!!!!

DOWNLOAD ME!!! - Its free...
« Last Edit: May 01, 2015, 09:56:28 AM by MarvinKosh »
Logged

numen0r

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Awesome mod!!!!! took way too long doe!
Logged

Nirahiel

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Yay, finally published :D
Keep up the good work :)
Logged

SilverDragon

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Master Potato
    • View Profile

Very nice! I'll try this out for the time being, I hope you can add the sunlamp too! :D
Logged

ItchyFlea

  • Who's a good kitty?
  • Administrator
  • Planetologist
  • *****
  • Posts: 1907
  • Psychotic Squirrel
    • View Profile

I finally got to watch you make a mod, and it just so happened you made this insanely useful mod.

OT: Your twitch sig gets it wrong. When you're streaming it says you're offline, and when you're offline, it says you're streaming. Now it's right.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2015, 04:18:22 PM by ItchyFlea »
Logged
All my mods are licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International
Ask for permission before using in ModPacks

Click here for a list of the mods I've created

Yas

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hehe, another mod u always wanted somehow. I would propose to integrate that one core.
Logged

bullet

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

*applauds*  :o
Logged

Shinzy

  • Battering ram
  • Global Moderator
  • Transcendent
  • ****
  • Posts: 3022
  • Ramming speeed!
    • View Profile
    • My mods, all of them!

The zone manager isn't weird jellie! he's eccentric
and this mod is grape

Edit: Though I wish your timing was better =P like by 24ish hours, I just had to map out my trade zone yesterday so I don't quite get to use this one in a while yet!

Edit 2: and I think you're closing in on the 'being better modder then me' title!
« Last Edit: January 13, 2015, 05:18:04 PM by Shinzy »
Logged

elStrages

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 531
  • Attempting to MOD..
    • View Profile
    • Cybernetic Storm MOD

if this is not added by Tynan to the game as a standard then he's nuts! does he pay you for these ideas :D
Logged

Epyk

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 343
  • Epyk Pack & Epokalypse Manager
    • View Profile

Damn, good job.
Logged
Click picture for Epyk Pack!
Try Epokalypse!

Wulfik

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Um ... yeah
    • View Profile

My DREAM just came TRUE !
Logged

JuliaEllie

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 774
  • I am the one who mods.
    • View Profile

Thanks everybody :) Hope you enjoy it.

If you want this in the base game youll have to bug Tynan :D

Igabod

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1099
  • Survival Expert
    • View Profile

As I was scanning the forum I saw this and read it as "Better Bacon". All I could think was "That's impossible! You can't make bacon any better than it already is."

But yeah, this looks like an awesome addition. It should probably be incorporated into EdB's UI mod if not into the actual game itself. I'm going to give it a test run tomorrow probably.

Hargut

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 48
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

even when i was in ur stream, i have NO clue what this mod does.

Anyone can explain me ? >D
Logged

OldVamp

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • Blacksmith
    • View Profile
    • Twitter

when you select a trade beacon it shows a circle around it where stuff has to be inside of to be seen by the traders.

This draws a round stockpile inside that circle.
Logged
It may be working as intended, but
what was intended is not working.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4