Starbound update after 6+ months.

Started by Ramsis, January 28, 2015, 08:37:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ramsis

Just letting everyone know that Starbound is getting it's first stable update since April of 2014. This update brings in a plethora of changes, fixes, new content, etc.

Also it goes on sale with 25 percent off today! It's a pretty good game despite some crappy business practices by Chucklefish. If you liked Terraria, well it's pretty much Terraria in space made by some of the old staff of Terraria.

Next thing being planned for the next update appears to be customizable vehicles that the team supposedly plans on making completely customizable by the player.
Ugh... I have SO MANY MESSES TO CLEAN UP. Oh also I slap people around who work on mods <3

"Back off man, I'm a scientist."
- Egon Stetmann

Awoo~

Shinzy

I'm really just waiting for the bigger spaceships and quests to be in
so I can take Shinzplume for an epic journey through the space in my spaceship called Orbitslug-Driftstation and eventually uncover the great Avian sham about the false gods!

Bwook bwok bwok! Spread yo wings brothers and sisters, and point your rear plumage towards the false entities and yo beak towards new fuwtaaaar! Ka-bwook!

anyhow! just to derail the thread cause it's in off-topic section
Grim fandango "remastered" =P if someone has never played Grim Fandango then you're missing out, go get that one! Hola Manuel!

Ramsis

Quote from: Shinzy on January 28, 2015, 09:25:38 AM
so I can take Shinzplume for an epic journey through the space in my spaceship called Orbitslug-Driftstation and eventually uncover the great Avian sham about the false gods!

Bwook bwok bwok! Spread yo wings brothers and sisters, and point your rear plumage towards the false entities and yo beak towards new fuwtaaaar! Ka-bwook!

anyhow! just to derail the thread cause it's in off-topic section