(HELP) Modded turret bases are incredibly small

Started by Hunter712, December 13, 2014, 08:47:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hunter712

So I've been fiddling around with some the files in the Turrets Pack mod and decided to give it at a go at coverting them from a7 to a8.

So far I've stomped every bug and have made the mod fully compatible with a8 except for one issue, bases for the turrets are so terribly small that you can't even see them, and I have no idea why this is.

Admittedly, I've never done this before, so I'm surprised I've gotten as far as this, but I would appreciate any help I can get to figure this problem out.

http://pastebin.com/T9HDZPFs

[attachment deleted due to age]

Rikiki

Add this line to the turret def:
    <graphicOverdraw>true</graphicOverdraw>.

Hunter712

Quote from: Rikiki on December 14, 2014, 03:03:53 AM
Add this line to the turret def:
    <graphicOverdraw>true</graphicOverdraw>.

Already have that in for each turret, still doesn't work.

iame6162013

Linus Torvalds: "But it clearly is the only right way. The fact that everybody else does it some other way only means that they are wrong"
Robert J. Hanlon: "Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity."

Hunter712

Quote from: iame6162013 on December 14, 2014, 07:50:11 AM
are you using your full texture?

Full texture as in?

The texture works and shows up fully when placing a construction blueprint, but its only until after its built does base size of it change into an almost invisible size.

skullywag

Skullywag modded to death.
I'd never met an iterator I liked....until Zhentar saved me.
Why Unity5, WHY do you forsake me?

Hunter712

Quote from: skullywag on December 14, 2014, 11:03:11 AM
How bigs the actual image in pixels 64x64?

The image is 256x256, but the model in the image is 101x107

skullywag