Is it possible?

Started by Caminha, June 14, 2015, 08:34:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Caminha

Okay, I'd like to ask some coding questions.

1, is it possible to code prosthetic weapons (i.e. Armblade)
2, If yes, is it possible to code a prosthetic weapon that's ranged (i.e Gunhand)
3, If yes, is it possible to code a prosthetic ranged weapon that's in a weird slot, i.e eye?

Matthiasagreen

I don't know about 2 or 3, but there are already scyther blades in the game so number 1 seems entirely plausible.
Hi, my name is Matthias and I am a Rimworld Addict. It has been five seconds since my last fix...

Caminha

Quote from: Matthiasagreen on June 14, 2015, 08:49:19 PM
I don't know about 2 or 3, but there are already scyther blades in the game so number 1 seems entirely plausible.

Well, the last two are the one that I really wanted to know.
Also I'm a amateur artist with a graphics tablet, is there a place where I can offer my service for modders?

cuproPanda

Quote from: Necrodancer on June 14, 2015, 08:34:40 PM

2, If yes, is it possible to code a prosthetic weapon that's ranged (i.e Gunhand)
3, If yes, is it possible to code a prosthetic ranged weapon that's in a weird slot, i.e eye?

Assuming you want to do XML:

#1 you can definitely do, #2 maybe, but you might need to do it with C# coding, and #3 I am 95% sure you'd need to program it. You could always try it for yourself, though! I went on to the RimWorld wiki and found the modding tutorial, started to follow it, then jumped into doing my own mod. It's really not as hard as you might think. The Mods/Core folder helps a lot, and you can also look at what other people did, just be sure to ask/credit them if you are copying their code.

Quote from: Necrodancer on June 14, 2015, 11:21:52 PM
Also I'm a amateur artist with a graphics tablet, is there a place where I can offer my service for modders?