Random crashing

Started by Dragula, December 06, 2015, 09:05:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dragula

Ever since i started playing again last week, RW A12 crashes on a regular basis. When i run it from a terminal all it reports back is "aborted". No detailed report, nothing. I have not been able to find a single clue on what happened before a crash since it seems to be completley random and it is becoming quite annoying, at least it has regular autosaves.....

I'm running Debian 8 on a HP DV6
I5-430M
Nvidia G 105M(Nvidia drivers)
4Gb RAM

Coenmcj

Is that a HP Pavillion DV6?
I used to run one of those, lots of hardware issues IIRC, but could still run rimworld on the thing up until the point it started to lag with higher amounts of critters or pawns, but it should be working.

you're not getting anything in the output logs at all?
Moderator on discord.gg/rimworld come join us! We don't bite

Dragula

It's a pavillion, yes. My experience is that what shows up in terminal is what is writen to application's logs. I have not looked in Debian/XFCE logs though.

This what happens in terminal after launching RW:

[bas@debian RimWorld914Linux]$ ./RimWorld914Linux.x86_64
Set current directory to /home/bas/Games/RimWorld914Linux
Found path: /home/bas/Games/RimWorld914Linux/RimWorld914Linux.x86_64
Mono path[0] = '/home/bas/Games/RimWorld914Linux/RimWorld914Linux_Data/Managed'
Mono path[1] = '/home/bas/Games/RimWorld914Linux/RimWorld914Linux_Data/Mono'
Mono config path = '/home/bas/Games/RimWorld914Linux/RimWorld914Linux_Data/Mono/etc'
/dev/input/js0: driver version: 2.1.0 (20100)
/dev/input/js0: fd 3, buttons 0, axes 3, name ST LIS3LV02DL Accelerometer
/dev/input/js0: axis  0: raw    866, mapped 0.000000
/dev/input/js0: axis  1: raw   -781, mapped 0.000000
/dev/input/js0: axis  2: raw  13523, mapped 0.000000

After a crash the only line added is "Aborted"

milon

Sounds like the OS might be terminating the game, then. (Otherwise, I assume RW would say why it's quitting.)