[MODDING HELP] Looking to give Implant Hediffs weapon properties

Started by PM_ME_NAKED_SINGULARITIES, December 11, 2018, 09:51:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PM_ME_NAKED_SINGULARITIES

Hi! I am very new to modding rimworld, and in general, but I figured you have to start somewhere right? Anyway I have been doing a lot of tweaking around with other mods to try and deduce as much as possible. My main goal is to create a class I can use in a HeDiff definition of a implant to give a pawn access to special melee properties found in another mod. I'm very new to Object Oriented Programing (OOP), and especially OOP in C# but I am definitely willing to learn as I go. So I just want to apologize ahead of time If i ask a lot of basic questions.

The main error Im getting right now looks like this:
Exception loading list from XML: System.InvalidCastException: Cannot cast from source type to destination type.
  at (wrapper managed-to-native) object:__icall_wrapper_mono_object_castclass (object,intptr)
  at Verse.DirectXmlToObject.ObjectFromXml[HediffCompProperties] (System.Xml.XmlNode xmlRoot, Boolean doPostLoad) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.DirectXmlToObject.ListFromXml[HediffCompProperties] (System.Xml.XmlNode listRootNode) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
Verse.Log:Error(String, Boolean)
Verse.DirectXmlToObject:ListFromXml(XmlNode)
System.Reflection.MonoMethod:InternalInvoke(Object, Object[], Exception&)
System.Reflection.MonoMethod:Invoke(Object, BindingFlags, Binder, Object[], CultureInfo)
System.Reflection.MethodBase:Invoke(Object, Object[])
Verse.DirectXmlToObject:ObjectFromXml(XmlNode, Boolean)
System.Reflection.MonoMethod:Invoke(Object, BindingFlags, Binder, Object[], CultureInfo)
Verse.DirectXmlToObject:ObjectFromXml(XmlNode, Boolean)
Verse.DirectXmlLoader:DefFromNode(XmlNode, LoadableXmlAsset)
Verse.LoadedModManager:ParseAndProcessXML(XmlDocument, Dictionary`2)
Verse.LoadedModManager:LoadAllActiveMods()
Verse.PlayDataLoader:DoPlayLoad()