alpha 7 unmodded extreme challenge on a flat map help

Started by Omenpapa, October 11, 2014, 11:41:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Omenpapa

In the last couple of days I'm trying to survive this, but I'm just keep dying and dying :) I'm fairly new to the game, but im a guy who prefers to die 1000 times instead of playing on an easier difficulty.

As the title says, I'm trying to play this unmodded. I'm only using the edbUI and more hair mode, so nothing which would change the game's balance.

I usually die fairly early in the game at the 3rd 4th maybe 6th raider wave. The main problem I can see is the weapons. I just dont get any. Traders do supply power armors If I survive the first waves, but I just cant fight with basic pistols against m16 and sniper rifles, aspecially that they r usually 2-3 times more then my guys.

Usually I tried to not wall in, and let them come, but they just overwhelm me this way. Last time I made a wall and a nice kill box at the front to handle anything, then ofc the raids stopped and I got defeated via sieges. I tried to go out but again the weapon difference is just too big to handle.

Oh yea, and I'm playing on a flat map, cuz it feels like everybody is just playing on a high mountain map, and just dig in.. boring ^^

I'm open for any suggestion, and also looking for lets play videos which contain alpha 7 unmodded exreme difficulties. Sadly everybody seems to play just on challenge, at least most of the videos I found were like that on youtube.

MisterLock

To each his own.

keylocke

Quote from: Omenpapa on October 11, 2014, 11:41:39 PM
In the last couple of days I'm trying to survive this, but I'm just keep dying and dying :) I'm fairly new to the game, but im a guy who prefers to die 1000 times instead of playing on an easier difficulty.

As the title says, I'm trying to play this unmodded. I'm only using the edbUI and more hair mode, so nothing which would change the game's balance.