Alpha 4

Started by Zemaus, April 22, 2014, 06:35:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zemaus

Any eta? Im still new to the game and am wondering.

Tynan

I'm going to Europe for half of May (holiday) so it may actually be in June.
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

porcupine

Quote from: Tynan on April 22, 2014, 09:05:23 PM

Are you sure it wouldn't be a better idea to release it a few days *before* you leave for holidays, even if it's shorter on features then you want it to be?

That way you get peace on the holidays, feedback when you return, and fresh ideas to work with/tweaks to apply

Celthric Aysen

Quote from: porcupine on April 22, 2014, 10:35:27 PM

Are you sure it wouldn't be a better idea to release it a few days *before* you leave for holidays, even if it's shorter on features then you want it to be?

That way you get peace on the holidays, feedback when you return, and fresh ideas to work with/tweaks to apply
yes sure release Alpha 4 without even having a new feature yet! GREAT IDEA!
EDIT: BTW i'm being sarcastic...
My DeviantART|E-Vehicles|Flebe's  Channel
"♫"Every people that i see i will never understand"♪"

Tynan

More like: if there is a bug in A4, I would either have to leave it until my return (awful) or somehow try to fix it on vacation (also awful).
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

renwold

Also, didn't A3 JUST come out? I think 'June' is pretty exciting considering the gap between earlier versions (though I know a lot of back-end work was done to delay those)
RimWorld Let's Play Collection
Thanks for watching, I'll see you next time!
Renwold|@RenwoldPlays|Ren Plays (Youtube)

ItchyFlea

Wait, are you saying you're a real human being and not some kind of robot that sits in a darkened room programming all day long?! (Totally not something I've done. )

Enjoy your vacation.  :)
All my mods are licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International
Ask for permission before using in ModPacks