Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • July 05, 2020, 03:21:26 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [1.1.2618 Van] Sarcophagi disappear when generating art description fails  (Read 273 times)

Cloud_

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Did CompArt.GenerateImageDescription without initializing art: Sarcophagus4362787
(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug/Debug.bindings.h Line: 35)

Exception in JobDriver tick for pawn 3 Con Cra driver=JobDriver_ConstructFinishFrame (toilIndex=1) driver.job=(FinishFrame (Job_29258794) A=Thing_Frame_Sarcophagus4361776)
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
  at RimWorld.CompArt.GenerateImageDescription () [0x00032] in <17f3abe3864447d2b91d037520a36fb6>:0
  at RimWorld.QualityUtility.SendCraftNotification (Verse.Thing thing, Verse.Pawn worker) [0x000fd] in <17f3abe3864447d2b91d037520a36fb6>:0
  at RimWorld.Frame.CompleteConstruction (Verse.Pawn worker) [0x000c5] in <17f3abe3864447d2b91d037520a36fb6>:0
  at RimWorld.JobDriver_ConstructFinishFrame+<>c__DisplayClass4_0.<MakeNewToils>b__1 () [0x00107] in <17f3abe3864447d2b91d037520a36fb6>:0
  at Verse.AI.JobDriver.DriverTick () [0x001a2] in <17f3abe3864447d2b91d037520a36fb6>:0
(Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Runtime/Export/Debug/Debug.bindings.h Line: 35)


Upon completion of sarcophagi (no work left), sometimes no sarcophagus shows up and that error occurs. There's just a blank spot where it should be. Other times, I'm seeing sarcophagi that are excellent and below that don't come with an art description show up just fine.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2020, 01:56:55 AM by Cloud_ »
Logged

ison

  • Developer
  • Planetologist
  • *****
  • Posts: 2356
    • View Profile

I'm afraid it's caused by one of the mods. Can you reproduce it without mods?
Logged

entemena

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Happened to me to. Newer used any mods.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9037
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

entemena,
an safegame when that problem happen would be very useful to track the problem down.
Logged

Vincent

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile

It happened to me as well twice, at first I didn't bother and built the sarcophagus elsewhere. I also use no mod in my game.

I don't know if my Save File can help because this bug happened to me very early in the lets play https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-bWn7AMf2fDl0amosghbrjAORcvSrua7/view?usp=sharing
Logged

fredtheelf

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

It's happened to me multiple times.  Was fine but then days/a week ago started happening - not sure of time frame.

In case it matters, I'm playing on a Mac.

As a test I created a quick game using only Core, no mods. Used dev mode to create three colonists with 20 construction and creativity inspiration. Set them to each construct a sarcophagus.  All three caused the error.



You can find the saves (pre-error named Test1, post-error named Test2) and the debug log showing the error (debug.txt) at:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kRMKeVZGnYSqbM7UzKuD1u0Z0_2HzQwy/view?usp=sharing, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vtUb9TVX82JIWiZHS9QsR9v-R2AV7drZ/view?usp=sharing, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ybjFD1Cx4VN_my0_qk14EZc6pZK8-MqI/view?usp=sharing

Also, confirmed that the issue is not happening for items that only have an Art tab (no Storage/Content) such as furniture such as Dressers and weapons such as Maces when they are Excellent and above quality.  In fact, I think it may be a problem with the Storage tab - was that a recent addition? It's in the same location as the Art tab on my older sacophagi... Oddly, Excellent sarcaphogi get created but no Art tab appears but Legendary and Masterwork sarcophagi just cause the error and disappear.  Do Excellent saraphogi no longer get Art?
« Last Edit: May 28, 2020, 03:44:38 PM by fredtheelf »
Logged

Cloud_

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

I tested this with my mods and also without a single mod enabled (vanilla, so I put "Van" in the title though the title has limited characters). It happened for both cases, multiple times.

Error seems to happen only when pawns get lucky and make a sarcophagus that has art. All my other sarcophagi that didn't get art spawned in fine. But lots of completely wasted time & resources when I should be getting art - a good thing becomes a terrible thing, skilled constructors are punished.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2020, 02:28:52 AM by Cloud_ »
Logged

thakyZ

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Neko Boi
    • View Profile
    • Github

I tested this with only vanilla and no other mods not even royalty enabled and I still got the error... Here is my log file: https://pastebin.com/wc5gkuXT
I would like to note, this wasn't tested on a previous save file, this was tested on a brand-new save file, with Forgotten tribe starting, 5% world generation, and minimum population. And a 200x200 map size. I made one of the pawns max skills and added creativity inspiration to them. I unlocked all the research via dev menu, and then forced them to build the Sarcophagus and it failed completely and threw that error.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2020, 03:09:34 PM by thakyZ »
Logged