Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • August 17, 2022, 01:06:55 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 31

Author Topic: [1.0] RedistHeat (Oct 29, v50) Ported to 1.0  (Read 228233 times)

Morgloz

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43c) Fixed reversed textures
« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2016, 08:04:44 AM »

I have loaded the A14 version of this mod alongside a few other mods I am running and started a new game, I have the CCL also installed and my games gives me no errors but both the medium and the industrial coolers are not cooling.

I should point out the small cooler is working as described however.

I tested the industrial cooler and it worked fine could you tell me what are the other mods that you are using? Remember that the industrial cooler needs to have an attatched exaust port to function. I'll test the medium cooler. Found the problem, it's fixed now.

I also have the same problem Mrshilka.  The medium and industrial coolers don't seem to work.  Plus I couldn't figure out if it were possible to connect them to the piping system in the first place, which would be a nice feature.  Lol.

The things that connect to the piping system are in the ductwork tab, so if you want to cool the system you will have to use duct coolers or a duct intake in a cold room.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2016, 08:30:14 AM by Morgloz »
Logged
My mods:
RedistHeat

Last2Night

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2016, 02:03:36 PM »

43d fixes the problem with Medium Cooler not cooling. Thanks.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2016, 03:56:57 PM by Last2Night »
Logged

Mrshilka

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • Turning Raids into silver since A7! Ask me how!
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2016, 03:07:06 PM »

Thanks for the quick fix:)
Logged

BaconBits

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2016, 04:15:16 PM »

Thanks for being on top of all the issues and the quick fixes.  ;D ;D

rekasa

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #19 on: July 21, 2016, 12:16:39 AM »

I just downloaded the recent version and started a game - I tried to build a medium cooler, and after my colonist finished, it disappeared  and doesn't seem to exist.

Any ideas?
Logged

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1668
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #20 on: July 21, 2016, 06:00:54 AM »

Morgloz looked at compatibility between out mods since atm they seem to not work together, didnt fully test it yet but you basic error is CCL wrong version, which invialidates your mod and couse some wierd errors.
To fix that go to Defs/ModHelperDefs and in xml change the
<minCCLVersion>0.14.0.1</minCCLVersion>
 to
<minCCLVersion>0.14.0</minCCLVersion>

Edit: also after testing mod in game found a possible bug that may generate errors.
Duct intakes and outlets blueprints can be placed multiply in one cell, like 4 on each wall side. im not sure if its inteded, since i  cant  place a blueprint on a cell with already build intake/outlet.
So either way you should look at the placeworker
« Last Edit: July 21, 2016, 06:36:37 AM by mrofa »
Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

lukiono

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #21 on: July 21, 2016, 06:27:42 AM »

Maybe (i hope so) it's a fault on my side, but the temperature control doesn't work for me or is very inefficient.... only the campfire heats up rooms as example.
All components in the temperature tab (heaters and coolers) uses low power, regardless of the temperature setting and wont work....

What i'm doing wrong...?
Logged

Famous Shoes

  • Guest
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #22 on: July 21, 2016, 10:24:41 AM »

Looking back through the comments of this and the original thread, I don't see a mention of anyone tackling or fixing the problems with the "core mechanic" of RedistHeat. That is, the original mod didn't work in complex, multi-room setups (the problems showed up at different times and in different ways for different people, see original thread.) Did I miss those posts and has anyone tried or succeeded in fixing that or have all the updates been about patch "surface" incompatibilities?
Logged

Morgloz

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #23 on: July 21, 2016, 12:45:39 PM »

Morgloz looked at compatibility between out mods since atm they seem to not work together, didnt fully test it yet but you basic error is CCL wrong version, which invialidates your mod and couse some wierd errors.
To fix that go to Defs/ModHelperDefs and in xml change the
<minCCLVersion>0.14.0.1</minCCLVersion>
 to
<minCCLVersion>0.14.0</minCCLVersion>

Edit: also after testing mod in game found a possible bug that may generate errors.
Duct intakes and outlets blueprints can be placed multiply in one cell, like 4 on each wall side. im not sure if its inteded, since i  cant  place a blueprint on a cell with already build intake/outlet.
So either way you should look at the placeworker

Ok, I will change the CCL version requirement and look the placeworker

Looking back through the comments of this and the original thread, I don't see a mention of anyone tackling or fixing the problems with the "core mechanic" of RedistHeat. That is, the original mod didn't work in complex, multi-room setups (the problems showed up at different times and in different ways for different people, see original thread.) Did I miss those posts and has anyone tried or succeeded in fixing that or have all the updates been about patch "surface" incompatibilities?
By now I am maintaining the mod just enough for it to be compatible with A14. I am new at modding RimWorld so it will take a while until I can make significant changes to the mod. :)
Logged
My mods:
RedistHeat

Veyda

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #24 on: July 21, 2016, 03:25:04 PM »

I seem to have an opposite issue - Medium Cooler cools, but the Small one doesn't. Just always sits in Low power mode. (43d)
Logged

Morgloz

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #25 on: July 21, 2016, 05:21:39 PM »

I seem to have an opposite issue - Medium Cooler cools, but the Small one doesn't. Just always sits in Low power mode. (43d)
I'll take a look then.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2016, 06:29:15 PM by Morgloz »
Logged
My mods:
RedistHeat

Morgloz

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 19, v43d) Fixed buildings not working
« Reply #26 on: July 21, 2016, 06:36:28 PM »

Maybe (i hope so) it's a fault on my side, but the temperature control doesn't work for me or is very inefficient.... only the campfire heats up rooms as example.
All components in the temperature tab (heaters and coolers) uses low power, regardless of the temperature setting and wont work....

What i'm doing wrong...?

I tested all heaters/coolers and the only one that doesn't work is the small cooler, If they don't start, maybe the room is at their target temperature

Edit: also after testing mod in game found a possible bug that may generate errors.
Duct intakes and outlets blueprints can be placed multiply in one cell, like 4 on each wall side. im not sure if its inteded, since i  cant  place a blueprint on a cell with already build intake/outlet.
So either way you should look at the placeworker
You are right, up to four can be placed on the same cell! My guess is that it was unintended, since once one is built no more can be designated, but I think it is very cool so I'll try to change the placeworker to let the player build more once one is built.
Logged
My mods:
RedistHeat

lukiono

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 21, v43d) Added to Steam Workshop
« Reply #27 on: July 22, 2016, 07:13:50 AM »

The rooms was definitly not at the target temperature...
Here you have a brand new testing savegame. The only mods used are CCL, CCL Tweaks and RedistHeat in that loadorder...
Only the small cooler works here for me.

[attachment deleted by admin - too old]
Logged

drakulux

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 21, v43d) Added to Steam Workshop
« Reply #28 on: July 22, 2016, 08:49:11 AM »

I found that the coolers and heaters from this mod are not flickable, so I added the comp flicking code manually. 
Logged

Morgloz

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A14] RedistHeat (Jul 21, v43d) Added to Steam Workshop
« Reply #29 on: July 22, 2016, 09:39:32 AM »

The rooms was definitly not at the target temperature...
Here you have a brand new testing savegame. The only mods used are CCL, CCL Tweaks and RedistHeat in that loadorder...
Only the small cooler works here for me.

Found what is happening. You don't have the latest release, the problem you have has been fixed.
Logged
My mods:
RedistHeat
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 31