Uploading to forum

Started by Kirid, March 11, 2014, 06:50:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kirid

I'm wanting to upload a mod, But I'm not very experienced with forums. So several questions
Is there a template somewhere for posting them? Most of the current mod posts have the same layout
I assume uploading it packed as a RAR file is okay and normal?
And should I just upload it via an attachment? Or how to link it to the orange arrow like in other posts.
You can't rollerskate in a muffalo herd

Thunder Rahja

Most mod topics here have the same layout because a moderator went through and edited them all. You don't have to have the same format, just post it in the correct subforum; Releases for finished mods, Unfinished for mods in progress. There is no rule that says you have to have your post written in specific way.

Most here upload via attachment. The orange arrow image is not necessary.

hawkwing

Hmmm... A basic mod submission template wouldn't be a bad idea, to be honest. As for what to do with the files for your mod, I'd recommend 3rd party hosting for the files, mainly due to the forum's attachment size limit. If you mod is small enough that you aren't affected by that, then feel free to keep it simple and post it as an attachment. If you are looking for 3rd party hosting for your mod *and* images of your mod, I'd recommend taking a look at the link in my signature. If you're just looking for image hosting, I'd suggest using imgur.