Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • September 29, 2022, 07:48:05 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: [1.3] [KV] Save Storage, Outfit, Crafting, Drug & Operation Settings [ModSync]  (Read 62173 times)

Kiame

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1541
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Save and Load Dump/Stockpile and Outfit settings. Saved settings can be carried over from new games to old saves.

Save, Load, and Append crafting bills from any worktable. Be aware that a work table can only have a max of 15 bills at any time.

This is safe to add to existing saves.

Settings saves are completely separate from game saves. This means settings saves can be used by any game and it also means this mod can be removed (if so desired) without breaking anything.

Help Notes:
  • Outfit's Load As New will create a new Outfit even if the Load is canceled. In the case the outfit is not desired, delete the new outfit manually.

Mod Authors
If you want to add the ability to Save/Load storage settings for your mod, please see https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=34100.0


Steam

Direct Download:
1.3

A17
B18
B19
1.0
1.2

Use ModSync RW to know if/when there's an update

Github: https://github.com/KiameV/rimworld-SaveStorageSettings


Thank you to the translators:
-Proxyer for Japanese
-HawnHan for Simplified Chinese



Like my mods? Consider supporting me!








« Last Edit: July 06, 2021, 05:07:13 PM by Kiame »
Logged

SpaceDorf

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 4083
  • Secretly Captain Obvious
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2017, 03:35:06 AM »

Our hero, our hero has a warriors heart,
Logged
Maxim 1   : Pillage, then burn
Maxim 37 : There is no overkill. There is only open fire and reload.
Rule 34 of Rimworld :There is a mod for that.
Avatar Made by Chickenplucker

drakulux

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2017, 05:36:41 AM »

Will the modding never end!!!!!!!!!!
Logged

Patrick

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2017, 06:07:31 AM »

You Sir Is A Life Saver!!
Logged

MisterVertigo

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 530
  • Look into my eyes...
    • View Profile
    • MisterVertigo.NET
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2017, 01:19:18 PM »

THis is awesome! However, I have a couple of questions.

Does it work if I have mods installed that add items that can be stored in stockpiles? For example, I have a mod that adds Pile of Dirt and fertilizer. If I export a stockpile's settings will it get those? Also, if I export those settings that have piles of dirt and fertilizer in them and then I load them into a save later that does NOT have those items, will it still load?

Thank you!
Logged
"In vertigo you will be..."

"Relax, people. It's a teeny indie game; don't kill it with love." - Bozobub

Jedi0n

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2017, 01:33:16 PM »

THis is awesome! However, I have a couple of questions.

Does it work if I have mods installed that add items that can be stored in stockpiles? For example, I have a mod that adds Pile of Dirt and fertilizer. If I export a stockpile's settings will it get those? Also, if I export those settings that have piles of dirt and fertilizer in them and then I load them into a save later that does NOT have those items, will it still load?

Thank you!

Waiting to download based on the answers here! I'm wondering as well :)
Logged

Kiame

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1541
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2017, 02:52:45 PM »

THis is awesome! However, I have a couple of questions.

Does it work if I have mods installed that add items that can be stored in stockpiles? For example, I have a mod that adds Pile of Dirt and fertilizer. If I export a stockpile's settings will it get those? Also, if I export those settings that have piles of dirt and fertilizer in them and then I load them into a save later that does NOT have those items, will it still load?

Thank you!

If an item is listed in the Stockpile Storage UI then this mod will pick those up.

If at some later time you get another mod that adds more items, the saved settings will need to be updated by:
  • load the settings to update
  • from Stockpile Storage UI select the new items
  • save/override the settings
Logged

lazuli42

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2017, 02:59:34 PM »

Amazing mod ;D it's something Rimworld has always needed. I am curious though, do you think it's possible to extend this functionality to outfits as well?
Logged

BlackSmokeDMax

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1733
  • Don't Have To Live Like A...
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2017, 03:12:40 PM »

Amazing mod ;D it's something Rimworld has always needed. I am curious though, do you think it's possible to extend this functionality to outfits as well?

:drool:

Kiame

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1541
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2017, 03:54:57 PM »

Amazing mod ;D it's something Rimworld has always needed. I am curious though, do you think it's possible to extend this functionality to outfits as well?

Meaning integrate a save/load mechanic into the Outfit Manager? I can look into that.
Logged

onerous1

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2017, 02:00:27 AM »

Our hero, our hero has claimed a warriors heart,

I'm pretty sure the heart of a true warrior was sacrificed during the making of this mod.
Logged

Kiame

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1541
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2017, 02:13:40 AM »

Our hero, our hero has claimed a warriors heart,

I'm pretty sure the heart of a true warrior was sacrificed during the making of this mod.

 ;D

Actually this mod was easier than i thought... So no sacrifices were required. I'm really surprised no one's made this yet!

The mod that was hardest for me was probably ChangeDresser - https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=30973.0 - both because it was my first mod and my largest/most complex  ::)
Logged

Kiame

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1541
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage Settings
« Reply #12 on: June 29, 2017, 02:14:53 AM »

Amazing mod ;D it's something Rimworld has always needed. I am curious though, do you think it's possible to extend this functionality to outfits as well?

If you wanted Save/Load functions for Outfits in Outfit Manager they've been added  :D
Logged

Veredii

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage & Outfit Settings
« Reply #13 on: June 29, 2017, 07:40:01 AM »

This looks great. I read the comments but I couldn't see an answer so I hope you don't mind answering my question. Could you please tell me if it would work across games with different mods loaded? i.e Game1 has Mod A, I save stockpile settings (Stockpile 1) with item from Mod A. Start a new game (without Mod A) and import Stockpile 1. What would happen?
Logged

Kiame

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1541
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Save Storage & Outfit Settings
« Reply #14 on: June 29, 2017, 11:04:32 AM »

This looks great. I read the comments but I couldn't see an answer so I hope you don't mind answering my question. Could you please tell me if it would work across games with different mods loaded? i.e Game1 has Mod A, I save stockpile settings (Stockpile 1) with item from Mod A. Start a new game (without Mod A) and import Stockpile 1. What would happen?

Shouldn't have any issues.

The only caveat to be aware of is if you go from a game and create a new settings save. Then load it into a game with more items. The new items will not be included if the settings are loaded. In this case simply modify the new items' selections and override the save or create a new one
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5