Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • June 18, 2019, 09:55:35 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: [MOD] (Alpha 4) Inventory Panel (v.0.5.1 - June 04, 2014)  (Read 21491 times)

Joretap0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
[MOD] (Alpha 4) Inventory Panel (v.0.5.1 - June 04, 2014)
« on: May 18, 2014, 08:05:09 AM »

Inventory Panel

Description:

This mod add an inventory panel where you can see all your ressources.

To open the panel, just use the inventory button that is under the time control buttons.

Great thanks to pawnstorm that helping me to finalize this mod.

ChangeLog :

[0.5] (June 02, 2014)
  • Upgraded for Alpha 4 compatibility
  • [0.5.1] Bug Fix : No more invisible button on certain situation

[0.4] (May 21, 2014)
 
      All these modifications has been done by pawnstorm, so thank to him ;)
  • Now, you don't need anymore to build the inventory panel item, so you must destroy it before updating the mod!
  • New inventory button, just under the time control buttons
  • New ultra time speed button(part of Vanilla+)
[0.3] (May 20, 2014)
  • Added an "Inventory" button on top-right HUD, you need to build at leat 1 inventory panel before you can see it.
  • Added Checkbox to hide or not empty ressources/weapons
  • Changing inventory pannel item description(i forget that till now!)
[0.2] (May 19, 2014)
  • Added a tab system in inventory panel
  • Added Weapons tab
  • Added a lot of information in the item toolTips, now you can know the power of your weapons
  • Removed interaction square from Inventory Panel item
  • [0.2.1] Added weapon warmupTicks in weapons tooltips
  • [0.2.2] Added foods properties in toolTips
[0.1] (May 18, 2014)
  • Created Inventory Panel Item
  • Created Inventory Panel Page
ToDoList:
  • Nothing

Download:

Server where I store my files sometimes crash, so i attach the file to this post(you'll need to be registered on the forum to download it).
Also added it to Nexus Mods

[attachment deleted by admin: too old]
« Last Edit: June 05, 2014, 08:52:38 AM by Joretap0 »
Logged
My Mods : Dresser | Inventory Panel | Cannibal
Sorry for my english ;)

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod](Alpha3) Inventory Panel (v0.1)
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2014, 08:19:40 AM »

Cool atlast :D
Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

Celthric Aysen

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 687
  • Lead Developer of RimTECH
    • View Profile
    • Deviant Art
Re: [Mod](Alpha3) Inventory Panel (v0.1)
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2014, 08:20:46 AM »

Now this.... this is one of those things that should be in the vanilla version of the game. :)
Nice mod
Logged
My DeviantART|E-Vehicles|Flebe's  Channel
"♫"Every people that i see i will never understand"♪"

iame6162013

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 952
  • i'm 'ok'
    • View Profile
    • MinE
Re: [Mod](Alpha3) Inventory Panel (v0.1)
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2014, 08:24:09 AM »

FINALLY FINALLY :D
i know how many things i got :P
Logged
Linus Torvalds: "But it clearly is the only right way. The fact that everybody else does it some other way only means that they are wrong"
Robert J. Hanlon: "Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity."

minami26

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 319
  • Create something
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.1)
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2014, 08:46:50 AM »

dat human meat in the screenshot.

Joretap0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.1)
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2014, 08:49:38 AM »

dat human meat in the screenshot.
Don't forget the 319 human meat crates that contain each 75 human meats(my personnal version of packer) ;)
Logged
My Mods : Dresser | Inventory Panel | Cannibal
Sorry for my english ;)

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.1)
« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2014, 09:11:10 AM »

Damn forgot the meat stuff :D
Will need to add it to compression mod
Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

minami26

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 319
  • Create something
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.1)
« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2014, 09:23:45 AM »

dat human meat in the screenshot.
Don't forget the 319 human meat crates that contain each 75 human meats(my personnal version of packer) ;)

no way. you run a horrifying colony. chills down my spine bro.

EDIT: on topic: Thanks for the inventory panel, was kinda going crazy without knowing what other stuff I got :D
« Last Edit: May 18, 2014, 09:25:22 AM by minami26 »
Logged

Joretap0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.2)
« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2014, 12:20:12 PM »

0.2 uploaded, now you can also see all your weapons, and i've added a lot of information in the tooltip ;)
Logged
My Mods : Dresser | Inventory Panel | Cannibal
Sorry for my english ;)

Celthric Aysen

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 687
  • Lead Developer of RimTECH
    • View Profile
    • Deviant Art
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.2)
« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2014, 12:23:37 PM »

Im speech less :P
Logged
My DeviantART|E-Vehicles|Flebe's  Channel
"♫"Every people that i see i will never understand"♪"

Austupaio

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.2 - May 18, 2014)
« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2014, 12:39:11 PM »

Oh, very nice.
Logged

Coenmcj

  • Super Tester
  • Planetologist
  • ***
  • Posts: 2289
  • Counterfeit weapons dealer
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.2.1 - May 18, 2014)
« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2014, 12:17:37 AM »

Cheers, I reckon this would do well with some of the rather large modpacks out at the moment, hell... Even with vanilla, once you've got a few growing zones down you have no idea what you've got in your stockpiles because it all goes out of the invisible box it's contained in.
Logged
"There's no happy endings in RimWorld
only occasional badassery" - Shinzy
---
"I like how this game can result in quotes that would be quite unnerving when said in public, out of context." - StorymasterQ
---
Moderator on the discord.gg/rimworld come join us! We don't bite

Joretap0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.2.2 - May 19, 2014)
« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2014, 11:39:17 AM »

Small update to add food properties in the tool tips ;)
Logged
My Mods : Dresser | Inventory Panel | Cannibal
Sorry for my english ;)

iame6162013

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 952
  • i'm 'ok'
    • View Profile
    • MinE
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.2.2 - May 19, 2014)
« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2014, 12:00:06 PM »

Small update to add food properties in the tool tips ;)
this mods get's cooler and cooler ;)
Logged
Linus Torvalds: "But it clearly is the only right way. The fact that everybody else does it some other way only means that they are wrong"
Robert J. Hanlon: "Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity."

Joretap0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] (Alpha 3) Inventory Panel (v.0.2.2 - May 19, 2014)
« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2014, 12:01:12 PM »

If you have any suggest, i'll take them ;)
Only 2 points left in ToDoList, i don't see anything else i can do to improve it, till i've got clothes/armors items from my dresser mod(time to work a bit on it) ;)
« Last Edit: May 19, 2014, 12:06:27 PM by Joretap0 »
Logged
My Mods : Dresser | Inventory Panel | Cannibal
Sorry for my english ;)
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5