[1.0]Slimes!

Started by Monti, December 04, 2018, 11:57:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Monti

So first is introduction: Hello im Monti was playing rimworld for about year, yeah not so much but I like it and for some time already wanted to make a mod, well i decided to start with a race, big thx to Humanoid Alien Races Framework, im no programmer but I'm confident in my drawings. So far im at what you can say start, trying to make somehow working xml

If someone who have experience in moding or coding in general wants to help contact me in the discord Monti#9691

Down there is the list of features thats planned for this race:

Slime race

This will basically race of jello.

What I want to do (I don't know if its possible or not, just what I come up with): at first they will just be small blobs that can absorb almost everything

⦁   I want theirs HP to be theirs saturation or link hp to it, either way works, therefore they have way more saturation level, also they have low hunger rate ( but wounds increase it) they will need really, REALLY a lot of food to be fully "Full", but they can eat everything from steel to ai core ( they will provide different nutrients accordingly ) and will absorb some features from what they eat ( will talk about that later somewhere down there ) , they wont receive dmg as you know it, each time they take hit they will lose some of nutrients (well that's only if enemy wont smash somehow your core with lucky hit) and when they come under some threshold they will revert to their blob form and be useless and to revert it you will need to feed it till full again ( not until its just above threshold but Fully )

Theirs "body" will consist only from 3 things:

⦁   Outer jello ( it will be tough and highly morphable)
⦁   Inner jello ( soft substance where most of the nutrients are saved and act as a last layer of defense for "core" )
⦁   Core ( basically Brain of the slime, if you destroy it slime will revert to "primal" state )