How do i get rid of red errors?

Started by Prester, August 01, 2019, 05:20:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Prester

Hi,

I recently used this modpack
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1713289410

but rimworld was loading whopping 40 minutes to start and got laggy real fast, so i dumped it down to about half and added like 10 new ones

it now takes 15 minutes but there is a lot of red errors (but most of them repeated) and i was told, that those are realy bad to have and so i wanted to get rid of them before they destroy my game midgame but im not very good at this stuff so i would like to ask if anyone can have a look at it?

this should be the github report
https://gist.github.com/fe5a8b53978da0ad543453a047028e1c

Canute

Hi,
basicly you should ask the author of the collection first, if you followed his instructions.
But mod's can get updated, and whooops conflicts can be solved or new ones can appear.

Did you download and used the xml modlist ? So you got the right loadorder ?
I notice you removed and add mod's at your own, which can be very complicate at this big modlist.

Such error's like
QuoteXML error: Could not register node named "ApparelBaseF" in mod 1728999127 because this name is already used in this mod.
explain itself, just look for mod 1728999127

other error's like
QuoteXML error: Duplicate XML node name graphicData in this XML block: <ThingDef ParentName="Simple"><defName>SimpleProstheticFoot</defName><label>simple prosthetic foot</label><description>Replaces missing feet.</description><graphicData><texPath>Things/Item/BodyPart/Simple</texPath><graphicClass>Graphic_Single</graphicClass></graphicData><statBases><MarketValue>300</MarketValue><Mass>2</Mass></statBases><techHediffsTags><li>Simple</li></techHediffsTags><graphicData><texPath>Things/Item/BodyPart/SimpleProstheticFoot</texPath><graphicClass>Graphic_Single</graphicClass><drawSize>0.80</drawSize></graphicData></ThingDef>