Help having issues with Hugslib and Harmony

Started by Ashtore, March 07, 2021, 04:55:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ashtore

I am running on a HP Laptop with Windows 10.
Here is the error log I keep getting when I start up my game:
https://gist.github.com/0b47b80caeb6a60721ca99944f394202

Mods I am running:
Harmony
Modcheck
Core
Hugslib
When I load a new game I don't get people at all and I cannot interact by clicking on anything.
Sometimes the map doesn't load at all and all I see are icons and labels on a black screen moving around.
And on top of that the informations windows that pop up when you hover over menus dont disappear and fill up the screen blocking things eventually.
I am not a programmer by any means and would just like my game to run properly. please help and if you need more information ask.

Alenerel

Are you sure its harmony and hugslib? Try disabling them.
In any case this sounds like an unsupported graphics card. Try updating the drivers if you can

Ashtore

I will update my drivers to be sure but on the other note, I have played with and without both of them and the only time I have trouble is when I have them in the game, alone or with other mods. The common denominator is them.
Thanks for the quick response...I hope to get this solved quickly.
In particular its harmony that needs to be there for there to be issues but the combination just makes it worse.

RawCode

you have 10 more mods you had not listed in your post...

probably this prevents game from running properly?

Ashtore

I am aware of the mods you speak of, I didn't mention them because the same error shows up even if I remove them, they are not a factor.
I am also aware that they are not made for this version of Rimworld, 1.2 I believe and this is not what is causing the error to my knowledge.
I have even removed them from the game mod folder completely and the error still shows up when I run a new colony with just Harmony and Hugslib running.