Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • December 02, 2020, 04:28:10 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6

Author Topic: [MOD] (Alpha 8) RIMTROOPERS an star wars overall 0.45  (Read 35239 times)

john pretzel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #30 on: December 20, 2014, 01:06:51 PM »

Hi Berengar, here's my results



It's unfortunate the faction number hasn't increased  :( I'd love to have more visitors to kill  ;D
Logged

Berengar

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #31 on: December 20, 2014, 01:15:05 PM »

We all love more visitors.. to give them ouer last food!
But aehm.. that ar all factions! :D
Or do i miss one?
The Jawas will be a part of the next update. At the moment there just the rimtroopers^^
Logged

NetoGod

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Warmongering Overlord
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #32 on: December 20, 2014, 02:07:40 PM »

The Rimtroopers arent showing up for me, i can only get the armor by using Prepare Carefully mod and they arent in the faction menu :( Is this compatible with Jaffa? can you make a list of mods its known to have problems with? i need immediate help, i set up a colony in an ice sheet and called it "imperial outpost" it has everything i need, except for backup from the Empire itself.. :( please help.

Thank you,
                 NetoGod

Berengar

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #33 on: December 20, 2014, 02:26:20 PM »

Arghh....
Realy i have no idea whats wrong.. take a look on the file here.. everything looks fine.
And for me works like charm..

Hm... give me 1 hour, than i will upload the Jawa update. :)
Thats the on i playing with at the moment.
Logged

john pretzel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #34 on: December 21, 2014, 10:02:10 AM »

It would be nice to have another modder input to check what's going on  ::)
Logged

Berengar

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #35 on: December 21, 2014, 10:44:47 AM »

Sry just dont find a moment to finish the next version..
But now i got a bit more time.. should work than^^

PS: Jeah.. im not realy a moder, more some guy that love painting.. :D
« Last Edit: December 21, 2014, 10:56:35 AM by Berengar »
Logged

Dragoon

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 879
  • trash
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #36 on: December 21, 2014, 11:55:09 AM »

-snip-
                 NetoGod

It is compatible with jaffa :) btw you did make a new world with the mod on right?
Logged
Quote from: faltonico
I truly can't understand that sense of balancing a LOT of modders have, pouring more resources on something doesn't make it more difficult, but more annoying. It is not engaging, even if i'm swimming in silver at late game ¿why to bother?, why all the effort to get there?.

Berengar

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #37 on: December 21, 2014, 11:57:14 AM »

Stupid me....
Take an depher look, and find the error.
Should work now^^
And sry for that.  :-\
Just redownload the mod. And kill some troopers.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2014, 12:00:06 PM by Berengar »
Logged

Dragoon

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 879
  • trash
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #38 on: December 21, 2014, 12:01:03 PM »

ooo they start off friendly ?
Logged
Quote from: faltonico
I truly can't understand that sense of balancing a LOT of modders have, pouring more resources on something doesn't make it more difficult, but more annoying. It is not engaging, even if i'm swimming in silver at late game ¿why to bother?, why all the effort to get there?.

Berengar

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #39 on: December 21, 2014, 12:30:46 PM »

Aye.
You have to decide to work with or against the empire. :)
Logged

NetoGod

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Warmongering Overlord
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #40 on: December 21, 2014, 05:09:46 PM »


[/quote]

It is compatible with jaffa :) btw you did make a new world with the mod on right?
[/quote]

I made a new colony, not a world, do i require to make a new world?

Dragoon

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 879
  • trash
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #41 on: December 21, 2014, 06:29:29 PM »


I made a new colony, not a world, do i require to make a new world?

Yes whenever you use a mod that adds a new faction you must make a new world.


AND EMPIRE FOR THE WIN!!!!
Logged
Quote from: faltonico
I truly can't understand that sense of balancing a LOT of modders have, pouring more resources on something doesn't make it more difficult, but more annoying. It is not engaging, even if i'm swimming in silver at late game ¿why to bother?, why all the effort to get there?.

NetoGod

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Warmongering Overlord
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #42 on: December 22, 2014, 05:07:03 AM »


I made a new colony, not a world, do i require to make a new world?

Yes whenever you use a mod that adds a new faction you must make a new world.


AND EMPIRE FOR THE WIN!!!!

Okay i saw my brother playing earlier, with Rimtroopers as a faction, i guess it works, im gonna test it out!

Thanks for everything, hope to see more from the dev and this mod

VIVA THE EMPIRE!

NetoGod

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Warmongering Overlord
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #43 on: December 22, 2014, 05:20:32 AM »

I also wanted to share my leader :3 Why Vader himself is there in the outpost, who knows, maybe the empire somehow collapsed or something, *pokes your forehead* let your imagination do that part ;)

[attachment deleted due to age]

Ded1

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Just a lurker
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Faction - Rimtroopers with sounds!
« Reply #44 on: December 22, 2014, 09:41:17 AM »

That is happening after the first death star run, remember how his ship gets damaged and flies off into space?
Logged
Feel Good Modpack
Sorry but the pack isn't updated yet!

Just gonna be lurking the forums for a while.
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6