[Mod Idea] Pets / Electricfield

Started by momoinflames, April 27, 2015, 11:14:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

momoinflames

Hi guys,

since i am kinda new to the forum I have absolutely no idea if this is the right topic to post this - if it isn't I'm sorry !

I just downloaded a few mods after i started playing again (didnt play since like Alpha2 :D) and they are kinda amazing :) I really enjoy the time playing Rimworld at the moment so i thought i might can give some ideas about other mods that would fit fine in my opinion. I sadly have absolutely no idea about programming/modding and can't really learn it since i have a family to entertain and a time draining job :(

I thought about a pet system.
Pets could be researched up to 3/4/5/6 times. Each time you research it you can order a new pet (e.g. from squirrel to dog to mufallo to tiger) at the (stupid name incoming) pet order station/from a fraction you have positive contact to. - but the other gets replaced/has to be killed first (poor pets tho :/ ) and brought by a ship via droppod in a cage(pets can only sleep there comfortable). The cage can be sold to place it where you want to have it and is craftable/buildable for some steel. Pets can attack other animals/people and are able to hunt. Everything else should be disabled. They need food aswell but can only eat from special places/bowls.Maybe if you give them more than only meat/vegetables they could get a buff that boosts their movement speed/attack damage/health(resistance).  A new trader could be added aswell where you can e.g. buy equip like a collar that increases dmg or gives defenses.

Well that's all i was able to remind for pets after i thought about it for a while at work haha :D