Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 26, 2020, 11:32:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6

Author Topic: [A11b] Resource Compression ( July 04, 2015)  (Read 33474 times)

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
[A11b] Resource Compression ( July 04, 2015)
« on: April 27, 2014, 10:32:53 PM »

Resource Kompression Mod

 The Kompression Mod is a mod focused on adding ways to store your resources.
    Additions:
    1) 3 new recipes.
    - You can now turn steel into plates on a machining table.
    - You can also turn those steel plates into steel cans.
    - Put 5 of any kind of meat in a steel can at the butchering bench to create a meal can. Do the same with vegetables.
    These high-tech compressed food cans never spoil.
    2) Two new workstations: The resource packer and the Food packer.
    - The resource packer allows the player to create crates of resources like steel or silver.
    Gather a stack of the required resource and six steel plates to a resource packer, and you'll have a nice and shiny steel crate with your resource incide.
    If you need to unpack a crate, you can change your packer to unpacking mode.
    - The food packer works the same but with food.
    3) Resource Alterations:
    Resource and food crates can be sold to and bought from traders as commodities.

Screenshots



Authors:
Nasikabatrachus
mrofa
Nirahiel
Abrexus
Downloads :

Sendspace

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes

A11b version update, added a crate trader, and a ability to force open the crates in form of a button on crates




« Last Edit: August 27, 2015, 01:58:34 AM by MarvinKosh »
Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

pawnstorm

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2014, 10:36:23 PM »

Nice work! Glad to see this is being maintained again :)
Logged

Architect

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 764
  • Gaming, Modding, Chilling, Falling - My pass times
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2014, 04:52:41 AM »

Well, I'd be glad to put together a little compatibility thing between BetterPower+ and this mod :) But as for just adding things rather than replacing the entire thing, I'm afraid I cannot help.
Logged
Check out BetterPower+ and all its derivatives by clicking the picture below.

It adds many new methods of power generation and uses for it, as well as other things such as incidents.

Evul

  • Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ***
  • Posts: 1656
  • Quality Assurance
    • View Profile
    • Evul Development
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2014, 09:26:40 AM »

If i get a empty box or texture template i could make all the PA weapons box able. :)

Celthric Aysen

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 687
  • Lead Developer of RimTECH
    • View Profile
    • Deviant Art
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2014, 09:35:54 AM »

If i get a empty box or texture template i could make all the PA weapons box able. :)
I WOULD DEFINITELY LOVE THAT
Logged
My DeviantART|E-Vehicles|Flebe's  Channel
"♫"Every people that i see i will never understand"♪"

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2014, 11:53:45 AM »

If i get a empty box or texture template i could make all the PA weapons box able. :)

Photoshop file would work ?
Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

Evul

  • Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ***
  • Posts: 1656
  • Quality Assurance
    • View Profile
    • Evul Development
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2014, 12:52:43 PM »

Definetly :)

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Compression Mod
« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2014, 01:34:47 PM »

Here is the file, there are some folders there, with some additional parts if you want a diffrent look, and the pre-set is on top.


Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

daft73

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 421
  • Floating Space Debris
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #8 on: April 28, 2014, 01:39:32 PM »

I like the look of this, nice to see what comes of it. Great work mrofa.
Logged

bombarding

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #9 on: April 28, 2014, 09:10:35 PM »

hope in future this mod work with galatic trader mod and liandri corp/ project armory mod with awesome weapon.
Logged

Celthric Aysen

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 687
  • Lead Developer of RimTECH
    • View Profile
    • Deviant Art
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #10 on: April 28, 2014, 09:24:28 PM »

If i get a empty box or texture template i could make all the PA weapons box able. :)

Photoshop file would work ?
Can i also have it?
im thinking of making it compatible with Industrial RIM also
Logged
My DeviantART|E-Vehicles|Flebe's  Channel
"♫"Every people that i see i will never understand"♪"

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #11 on: April 28, 2014, 09:29:00 PM »

Sure its a free resource :)
Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

Celthric Aysen

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 687
  • Lead Developer of RimTECH
    • View Profile
    • Deviant Art
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #12 on: April 28, 2014, 09:30:34 PM »

Thanks :)
BTW can you upload in somewhere else?
im currently running Windows XP SP2 and i always get SSL Error from some sites,
Mediafire if possible thanks :D
« Last Edit: April 28, 2014, 09:32:17 PM by Blackjack1000K »
Logged
My DeviantART|E-Vehicles|Flebe's  Channel
"♫"Every people that i see i will never understand"♪"

mrofa

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Squirrel Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #13 on: April 28, 2014, 10:07:12 PM »

Logged
All i do is clutter all around.

Celthric Aysen

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 687
  • Lead Developer of RimTECH
    • View Profile
    • Deviant Art
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 3) Resource Compression
« Reply #14 on: April 28, 2014, 10:13:14 PM »

Logged
My DeviantART|E-Vehicles|Flebe's  Channel
"♫"Every people that i see i will never understand"♪"
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6