Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • December 08, 2019, 01:05:01 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15]

Author Topic: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾  (Read 84544 times)

Oblitus

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 494
  • Pyromaniac Abrasive Bloodlust
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #210 on: November 30, 2018, 03:26:16 AM »

Could you make it so animals better avoid fire or have some way to put themselves out?
Not an animal-specific problem.

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7866
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #211 on: November 30, 2018, 03:35:15 AM »

I think Oblitus would implent that, when you give him a proof that animal could put the fire out when you set their fur on fire.

Logged

WolfgangPolska

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Beginner modder, but i hate making art. -.-
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #212 on: February 21, 2019, 09:49:29 AM »

My animals do not nuzzle anybody, I wonder if it is game related issue or with Animals logic.
Logged
I have no idea how, but it works!!!

Oblitus

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 494
  • Pyromaniac Abrasive Bloodlust
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #213 on: February 21, 2019, 09:56:59 AM »

My animals do not nuzzle anybody, I wonder if it is game related issue or with Animals logic.
Very unlikely.

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7866
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #214 on: February 21, 2019, 10:43:14 AM »

Since you can deactivate Animal Logic without breaking the safegame, you could try it out.
But Animal Logic is one of my favoured mods i allways use, and never encounter this problem.
Logged

DAOWAce

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #215 on: April 18, 2019, 04:25:51 PM »

So all these features are great and all but, there's one that's hampering the mod for me.

The list of animals is showing some tier system? in front of the names on some screens:


There does not appear to be a way to turn this off.

This is 'information overload' to me, really hurting my ability to read the lists of animals.

The weird thing is this is only displayed under the caravan screen and the trading screen.  On the main animals tab it's all normal, as is when you select an animal in the world.  Almost makes me think this is some sort of dev thing left in by mistake. I don't see this in the features list.

Are you able to add an option to disable this, or direct me as to how I may do so?  Edit: It's the AnimalsAreDifferent.cs part in the source code, but I don't have the capability to compile anything, so I guess I'm SOL on my end.
« Last Edit: April 18, 2019, 04:41:50 PM by DAOWAce »
Logged

Oblitus

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 494
  • Pyromaniac Abrasive Bloodlust
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #216 on: April 18, 2019, 04:29:30 PM »

This is information about animal status, not tier. Tn shows training level, Wn% shows wool growth. Can't be disabled in a current version.

vovik

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 80
  • ima human
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #217 on: April 19, 2019, 06:19:57 PM »

So, about wood-like stats - its perfect for prison revolts when i dont want to unintentionally destroy eye or jaw of prisoner i want to recruit.
Logged
Trust nobody, account for all possible outcomes.

Chibisuke

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #218 on: April 29, 2019, 10:22:30 PM »

Oblitus is there any way to force stop an animal from doing it's current task and add to queue. When it's being trained? Poor pawn chasing modded animal with high movement across the map and never catching up trying to train them n ignoring all other needs.
Logged

Oblitus

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 494
  • Pyromaniac Abrasive Bloodlust
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #219 on: April 30, 2019, 03:42:24 AM »

Oblitus is there any way to force stop an animal from doing it's current task and add to queue. When it's being trained? Poor pawn chasing modded animal with high movement across the map and never catching up trying to train them n ignoring all other needs.
Due to how tasks are implemented, it is very difficult to patch them. I've tried to do something with this problem several times, but it requires a detour.

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7866
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #220 on: April 30, 2019, 05:30:39 AM »

Maybe take a look at GiddyUp or ask Roolo.
At GiddyUp pawn's can mount animals, and when a pawn want to ride an animal this animal stop his task and wait for the pawn to mount.
I allready asked Roolo about an intercept of the animal towards the pawn, but Roolo mean that would be to complicate with the pathfinding.
Logged

Oblitus

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 494
  • Pyromaniac Abrasive Bloodlust
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Animals Logic 🐾
« Reply #221 on: April 30, 2019, 05:35:31 AM »

Maybe take a look at GiddyUp or ask Roolo.
At GiddyUp pawn's can mount animals, and when a pawn want to ride an animal this animal stop his task and wait for the pawn to mount.
I allready asked Roolo about an intercept of the animal towards the pawn, but Roolo mean that would be to complicate with the pathfinding.
Mounting is a custom task. Handling is a vanilla task.
Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15]