Call for Alpha 5 testers (closed)

Started by Tynan, June 23, 2014, 04:49:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tynan

Hey all, so I'm working on testing Alpha 5 and I could really use some help! If you're interested in testing, finding bugs, finding repro steps, and submitting them to the system (and answering my questions about them) please just post here stating so. If you have any relevant experience that'd be good to know too!

Obviously I'll prefer if you actually own the game.

Thanks all!

Call is closed now, thanks all.
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

haint

I'm game, though I have zero experience bugtesting.  I can promise to play for hours on end and try my best to push the game to its limits, and be around on the forums to report about it and answer questions.  Dunno if you're looking for that, but I'll put it out here anyway.
"Whoa"

Tynan

Quote from: haint on June 23, 2014, 05:03:59 PM
I'm game, though I have zero experience bugtesting.  I can promise to play for hours on end and try my best to push the game to its limits, and be around on the forums to report about it and answer questions.  Dunno if you're looking for that, but I'll put it out here anyway.

You're in, my man. Check the public tester forum.

Stiffmaster8LP

So then this is my application to be part of the "alpha 5 testers group".

I've taken part in several beta tests for PC games and i'm aware of the time and effort it'll take to report some bugs and play the "unfinished" versions of the game.

Regards
Stiffmaster8

rsdworker

just asking - private testers are able to get Alpha 5?

JimmyAgnt007

Hey, I went to college for C# (for all the good it did me finding a job lol) so ive got bug hunting experience.  Done some beta tests for games too.  I was going to write up a big review of the current version but seems silly now that 5 is on the way.  Would be fun to give it a shot and then do my review.

Tynan

Quote from: rsdworker on June 23, 2014, 06:19:55 PM