Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 25, 2022, 07:40:49 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 54 55 [56] 57 58 ... 167

Author Topic: [1.3] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1346839 times)

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #825 on: June 16, 2015, 03:11:05 AM »

Honestly I haven't tried it, but I can't think of a reason why they shouldn't work together..

@Simulacrum0: I'm also not sure. I think MD2 also uses pawns, but can you draft them? If you can draft them it should theoretically work for them too.. But I didn't test it, so I'm not 100% sure about it.
Logged

Simulacrum0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #826 on: June 16, 2015, 05:36:26 AM »

yes you can draft MD2 droids but trying to set as a group gives "no drafted colonists found"
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #827 on: June 16, 2015, 06:13:53 AM »

Hmm, yes, that may be a Problem. When the droids aren't found in the Find.FreeColonists then the positioning has no way to find them as valid pawns. Hmm...
Logged

BMS

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Real Estate Mogul
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #828 on: June 16, 2015, 07:06:26 AM »

Hmm, yes, that may be a Problem. When the droids aren't found in the Find.FreeColonists then the positioning has no way to find them as valid pawns. Hmm...
pretty sure md2 turned the droids into a race last update - maybe your find friendly on the tac computer would work on find droids?
Logged
Shackleberry: Would be useful if there was an XSD (XML Schema Definition) for each of the XML files, would make validating XML between version far easier.

JerryBi

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 33
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #829 on: June 16, 2015, 11:38:05 AM »

I constructed MAI with all upgrades.
I noticed that MAI Icon (EDB interface mod) become red so i clicked on computer terminal and i see there "go sleep".  And she used bed to "recharge"  (i dont built recharge stations at that moment)  - Is it supposed to be so?
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #830 on: June 16, 2015, 12:50:46 PM »

No, normally she would go to her recharge station. But the go to sleep function is made for pawns and dont care of the kind of bed available.
It's a bit of an exploit right now, that can be used in that case. Maybe I'll do something about it, maybe not.. we'll see, but thanks for the report :)
Logged

nmid

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #831 on: June 17, 2015, 04:47:03 PM »

Works great...
Ran the MAI + Misc-High Res + Core.. and it loaded fine.

Just curious, I'm seeing this yellow error in the debug log with a number of mods..

Code: [Select]
Config error in Bullet_RailgunMK1: Bullet_RailgunMK1 ends with a numerical digit, which is not allowed on ThingDefs.
Config error in Gun_RailgunMK1: Gun_RailgunMK1 ends with a numerical digit, which is not allowed on ThingDefs.

However it seems to work fine...
What does this error actually mean?
« Last Edit: June 17, 2015, 04:49:04 PM by nmid »
Logged
I like how this game can result in quotes that would be quite unnerving when said in public, out of context. StorymasterQ

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #832 on: June 18, 2015, 03:22:04 AM »

Yes, I'm sorry that's a small something I've missed. My def for the Railgun has a 1 at the end. RimWorld doesn't like that and complains, but still runs without problems.
I have a fixed version ready and will probably update this today or tomorrow.
Unfortunately then, if you already have a railgun, it may result in an savegame crash..
But as it's hard to get a railgun, I'm hopefull, that ist not too problematic.
Logged

nmid

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.1 / 13.06.2015)
« Reply #833 on: June 18, 2015, 04:13:06 AM »

Nah, no worries.

I have a lot of other mods that have the same thing.
Just wanted to make sure it won't lead to my computer melting down a few days hence...
Logged
I like how this game can result in quotes that would be quite unnerving when said in public, out of context. StorymasterQ

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.2 / 18.06.2015)
« Reply #834 on: June 18, 2015, 04:37:18 PM »

Update:
-The messages for the railgun are fixed
-The graphics for the WeaponBases are updated
-The treasures of the Anomaly / Ruins incidents are updated

Caution: Because of the Railgun update this update is NOT savegame compatible!

You can make the old savegame compatible like this:
Open your savegame-file:
RimWorld->Options->Open save data folder->Open the file ..\Saves\YourSavegameName.rws with Notepad++ or something similiar
->Search for: Gun_RailgunMK1
->Replace everything with: Gun_RailgunMKI

->Search for: Bullet_RailgunMK1
->Replace everything with: Bullet_RailgunMKI

->Save changes
->Play
Logged

Simulacrum0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.2 / 18.06.2015)
« Reply #835 on: June 18, 2015, 06:38:08 PM »

"A trader was harmed he blames you" so its my fault he comes to the coolest place on the planet in a awful cloth parka and his min comfortable tep is -3f, its -90f out.
Logged

Wivex

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 156
  • Rimworld Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.2 / 18.06.2015)
« Reply #836 on: June 20, 2015, 08:16:16 PM »

I can't figure out how to recharge cleaning/hauling bots in alpha 11 version. Bots just keep dying from non resting even if i have recharge stations and power. MAI droids recharge normally.
Logged

Simulacrum0

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.2 / 18.06.2015)
« Reply #837 on: June 20, 2015, 09:42:38 PM »

Incident: Rumor of Ruins
can you make this work the same way Incident: Anomaly detected does i had a man-hunter pack show up and right after i got a Rumor, having the mission pop up over and over mid battle and during the aftermath was no help. have it work from a event note and the tac computer.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2015, 09:51:54 PM by Simulacrum0 »
Logged

falcongrey

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 459
  • Imagination is more important than knowledge...
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.2 / 18.06.2015)
« Reply #838 on: June 21, 2015, 01:03:29 AM »

"A trader was harmed he blames you" so its my fault he comes to the coolest place on the planet in a awful cloth parka and his min comfortable tep is -3f, its -90f out.

Some people simply refuse to accept responsibility for their own actions.  ::)
Logged
It matters not if we win or fail. It's that we stood and faced it.

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A11] Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.11.2 / 18.06.2015)
« Reply #839 on: June 21, 2015, 01:46:44 AM »

I can't figure out how to recharge cleaning/hauling bots in alpha 11 version. Bots just keep dying from non resting even if i have recharge stations and power. MAI droids recharge normally.
The robots should automatically return to their bases to recharge. The base is their starting object. I know the graphics need some work. They are only placeholders, but the functionality should work, doesn't it?

Incident: Rumor of Ruins
can you make this work the same way Incident: Anomaly detected does i had a man-hunter pack show up and right after i got a Rumor, having the mission pop up over and over mid battle and during the aftermath was no help. have it work from a event note and the tac computer.
This is something I unfortunately can't and won't do.
Can't do: It is right now not possible to attach actions to the letters. Because of that I can't attach that to the letter, even If I also wanted to.
Won't do: I won't attach the Ruins to an object. This incident especially I wanted to make it independend from any object. It is a result of a visiting visitor, and not, as in the anomaly, something your scanners found.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2015, 05:14:43 PM by Haplo »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 54 55 [56] 57 58 ... 167