Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 25, 2022, 05:52:20 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 82 83 [84] 85 86 ... 167

Author Topic: [1.3] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1346691 times)

Severik

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1245 on: April 20, 2016, 07:32:52 AM »

Ahhh tyvm, now i can geht it to do what i want Ehen im home and make some pretty.....ugly and disturbing graphics. I was confused because the "about" in the extension said to look in the assembly for the worktags..
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1246 on: April 20, 2016, 09:03:31 AM »

This is an extract from the rimworld assembly ;)
Logged

Hermit

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1 / 16.04.2016)
« Reply #1247 on: April 20, 2016, 02:02:51 PM »

EDIT: Fixed in 13.1d
Sorry, that looks like a memory overflow somehow caused by the graphic I use. I know of a memory overflow when you're using the first EdB mod, but it looks like the robots may also be a problem child?

I have an idea what MAY cause that, but I'm not 100% sure as I can't repro it here on my computer :(

The mentioned fix is integrated in the attached file. Can you replace your mod with this version and try it again?
If it still doesn't work, can you please zip and attach the savegame you have problems with?
Please tell me if it's working or if not.
Thank you.

0131b no change. Still crashes.
I do have EdBModOrder and EdBColonistBar, but per your comments I disabled the colonist bar and tried again. No change.
To further isolate the problem, I created a world with just Core + MiscCore + Robots. Same crash.
Save attached. Let me know if I didn't include enough files in the zip.

[attachment deleted by admin - too old]
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 07:26:11 PM by Hermit »
Logged

Severik

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1248 on: April 20, 2016, 02:08:34 PM »

This is an extract from the rimworld assembly ;)
U know where I was looking? Inthe frikkin robots assembly........well, there aren't so much assemblies that u could have ment.....i could've  found it if I werent toolazy....
Logged

Hermit

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1 / 16.04.2016)
« Reply #1249 on: April 20, 2016, 02:13:07 PM »

Quote
It's only that easy with Growing, as that needs the same WorkTags.
If you use something else, you need to find out which worktags it uses (see in Core/WorkTypes.xml) and calculate the needed number.

Here are the available numbers. Add the numbers you need and insert the result in the WorkTag field.
Code: [Select]
[Flags]
public enum WorkTags
{
None = 0,
Intellectual = 2,
ManualDumb = 4,
ManualSkilled = 8,
Violent = 16,
Caring = 32,
Social = 64,
Scary = 128,
Animals = 256,
Artistic = 512,
Crafting = 1024,
Cooking = 2048,
Firefighting = 4096,
Cleaning = 8192,
Hauling = 16384,
PlantWork = 32768,
Mining = 65536
}

For example: Mining needs the tags Mining and ManualSkilled -> 65536 + 8 -> The needed WorkTag number is 65544.

So if a person were so inclined, they could purchase themselves a fleet of do-anything quad-copters with...
0+2+4+8+16+32+64+128+256+512+1024+2048+4096+8192+16384+32768+65536 = 131070  ?
On second thought, you might want to leave out some things like violent since they can't equip weapons and armor.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 02:32:10 PM by Hermit »
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1 / 16.04.2016)
« Reply #1250 on: April 20, 2016, 02:59:36 PM »

Sorry, that looks like a memory overflow somehow caused by the graphic I use. I know of a memory overflow when you're using the first EdB mod, but it looks like the robots may also be a problem child?

I have an idea what MAY cause that, but I'm not 100% sure as I can't repro it here on my computer :(

The mentioned fix is integrated in the attached file. Can you replace your mod with this version and try it again?
If it still doesn't work, can you please zip and attach the savegame you have problems with?
Please tell me if it's working or if not.
Thank you.

0131b no change. Still crashes.
I do have EdBModOrder and EdBColonistBar, but per your comments I disabled the colonist bar and tried again. No change.
To further isolate the problem, I created a world with just Core + MiscCore + Robots. Same crash.
Save attached. Let me know if I didn't include enough files in the zip.

Thanks, I'll look into it, but unfortunately it will take a few days since the next days are family only days as there is a big birthday. So, please be patient with me. :)
Logged

Dragoon

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 880
  • trash
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1251 on: April 20, 2016, 03:33:30 PM »

I cant get this to work. So far I've tried putting compatibility thing it and the end of the Misc, and and the end of my mod load order and It results in a screen either covered in dirt or with nothing but rocks. No pawns, no animals, no trees.
Logged
Quote from: faltonico
I truly can't understand that sense of balancing a LOT of modders have, pouring more resources on something doesn't make it more difficult, but more annoying. It is not engaging, even if i'm swimming in silver at late game ¿why to bother?, why all the effort to get there?.

Nebbeh

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1252 on: April 20, 2016, 03:35:31 PM »

So how can I make the hauler bot do several things? Tried to edit the def to:

      <passionLevel>0</passionLevel>
      <startingSkillLevel>6</startingSkillLevel>
      <enhancedAI>false</enhancedAI>
      <workTag>85000</workTag>
      <workTypeDefs>
         <li>ManualSkilled</li>
         <li>Crafting</li>
         <li>Hauling</li>
         <li>Mining</li>
         <li>Cooking</li>
      </workTypeDefs>

But gives me error ingame.
Could not resolve cross-reference to Verse.WorkTypeDef named ManualSkill.
Cannot call itemFromXmlFile with resolveCrossRefs=true while loading is already in progress.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1253 on: April 20, 2016, 03:55:49 PM »

The WorkTypeDefs MUST be one of the defs in the WorkType folder.
As there isn't a def named ManualSkilled it is not a surprise you get that error.
Try Cleaning or something else from there instead. :)

I cant get this to work. So far I've tried putting compatibility thing it and the end of the Misc, and and the end of my mod load order and It results in a screen either covered in dirt or with nothing but rocks. No pawns, no animals, no trees.
Sorry but can you tell me what you want to do?
The patches are only for when you have the other mods also active. THEN the patch needs to be loaded LAST.
Which patch do you want to add? Only the Prepare Carefully patch, then load Prepare Carefully, then the Miscellaneous stuff and then the Patch as the last one. Then it should work..
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 03:59:13 PM by Haplo »
Logged

Nebbeh

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1254 on: April 20, 2016, 04:05:33 PM »

Is only 1 worktype availible for each bot?

Added the numbers, but as soon as I start the bot all worktypes gets disabled.

[attachment deleted by admin - too old]
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1 / 16.04.2016)
« Reply #1255 on: April 20, 2016, 04:25:08 PM »

0131b no change. Still crashes.
I do have EdBModOrder and EdBColonistBar, but per your comments I disabled the colonist bar and tried again. No change.
To further isolate the problem, I created a world with just Core + MiscCore + Robots. Same crash.
Save attached. Let me know if I didn't include enough files in the zip.

Ok, I've found a bit of free time for now and removed the part that crashes on your machine.
Strangely it doesn't crash on my side..



Is only 1 worktype availible for each bot?

Added the numbers, but as soon as I start the bot all worktypes gets disabled.

Multiple worktypes should be possible.
Your error looks like a wrong number in the WorkTags..
Can you tell me which number you've set?


[attachment deleted by admin - too old]
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 04:34:25 PM by Haplo »
Logged

Nebbeh

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1256 on: April 20, 2016, 04:30:32 PM »

<workTag>84992</workTag>
Logged

curufinwes

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1257 on: April 20, 2016, 04:37:57 PM »

When there is a party or a wedding my robots start spitting out errors in the log. I forgot to take a screenshot last time. But i'll make one next time i have a party :)
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1258 on: April 20, 2016, 04:42:20 PM »

You've only activated Mining, Hauling, Cooking and Mining.
When you take a look into the workdefs you'll find something else in there.
For example the hauling:
Code: [Select]
  <WorkTypeDef>
    <defName>Hauling</defName>
    <labelShort>Haul</labelShort>
    <pawnLabel>Hauler</pawnLabel>
    <gerundLabel>Hauling</gerundLabel>
    <description>Carry things to where they need to be.</description>
    <verb>Haul</verb>
    <naturalPriority>300</naturalPriority>
    <alwaysStartActive>true</alwaysStartActive>
    <requireCapableColonist>true</requireCapableColonist>
    <workTags>
      <li>ManualDumb</li>
      <li>Hauling</li>
    </workTags>
  </WorkTypeDef>

As you see Hauling needs the worktag Hauling AND the worktag ManualDumb.
Try the number 85004.


When there is a party or a wedding my robots start spitting out errors in the log. I forgot to take a screenshot last time. But i'll make one next time i have a party :)
Thanks for the info. Can you post the output_log.txt if you encounter the error again, please? The info in there is better readable than what is displayed ingame :)
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 04:44:33 PM by Haplo »
Logged

Nebbeh

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Miscellaneous w/o MAI+Robots (V 0.13.1b / 20.04.2016)
« Reply #1259 on: April 20, 2016, 04:46:45 PM »

Ah, well that explains it, thanks for the help! :)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 82 83 [84] 85 86 ... 167