Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • January 22, 2021, 09:12:34 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30]

Author Topic: If the game won't start properly  (Read 204440 times)

LeafyGrove

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #435 on: April 21, 2020, 07:28:25 PM »

Have a Intergrated Intel Card (G45/G43 - OpenGL 2.1) had to use "MESA_GLSL_VERSION_OVERRIDE=150 MESA_GL_VERSION_OVERRIDE=3.2 ./start_RimWorld_openglfix.sh" in terminal (cd to game directory) to get the game running. I don't suppose anyone knows how to translate that to be used in steam's launcher options for the game? Tried entering it as is and with the full path to the sh file. Also tried putting the "MESA_GLSL_VERSION_OVERRIDE=150 MESA_GL_VERSION_OVERRIDE=3.2" part after them as well and still no luck. :/
Logged

Plymeb

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #436 on: May 06, 2020, 02:20:20 PM »

Good afternoon!
Achtung!!! Sorry for my mistakes in the text.
I don’t know English very well and I can confuse times or Google Translate could not understand me correctly.

I have a licensed version of the game in Steam and I and have a problem. After the purchase Royalty
and its installation, I began to see this:


Without Royalty everything works fine.
I deleted the game and downloaded again.
The steam says the files are not damaged.

I will be very grateful if someone helps me.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9724
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #437 on: May 06, 2020, 04:01:07 PM »

Plymeb,
i think you got old remain files at your installation.
Take a look into the Mods folder of your rimworld installation.
When you see a Core folder delete it.
If there isn't a Core folder, go back and delete the Data (not the ...._data) folder and let steam repair/reinstall it.
Logged

Plymeb

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #438 on: May 07, 2020, 02:51:39 AM »


if I understand you correctly it should be like this:
RimWorld/Data/Mods/Core

but I have so:RimWorld/Mods/notebook

when I delete ''Mods'' or  ''Data''  the game does not work.
Maybe I misunderstood you?
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9724
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #439 on: May 07, 2020, 03:31:25 AM »

There is sometimes a problem with the steam updater, he didn't delete all old installation files. So uninstall wouldn't fix the problems since the folders/files are still there.
Thats why you need to manualy delete them.

It should looks like
Rimworld
---Data
------Core
------Royalty (if you got that DLC)

---Mods
------Core (if you see Core in the Mods folder delete it)
------Harmony
------Hugslib
------(and what ever mods you have installed)

When you got the Core folder under Mods, thats the main problem, delete it and start Rimworld.

If you still got errors, then just manualy delete the whole installation (not uninstall) and let steam reinstall/repair it.
Logged

deeprest

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #440 on: June 17, 2020, 04:37:05 PM »

The Mac version 1.1.2654 rev668 has no executable in the .app
Downloaded DRM free from sendowl.
Logged

Nate_MI

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #441 on: October 22, 2020, 10:29:29 PM »

I don't know if this is precisely the correct place for this. I can start the base game, but I bought Royalty recently and the DLC refuses to load. I can start the base game just fine and when I open the mod list, Royalty is there but deactivated. When I reactive it, of course Rimworld notices a new mod and tried to restart. When it comes back up, Royalty is disable again.

Help! I've tried turning off all my mods but this is still happening. I feel like I can't even play the base game because once this is fixed, I'm going to want to start something new with Royalty!
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9724
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #442 on: October 23, 2020, 03:23:07 AM »

Nate,
be sure base game and DLC got the same version number.
Logged

deeprest

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #443 on: November 20, 2020, 04:07:41 PM »

The current DRM-free version for MacOS (1.2.2753 rev705) is missing executable permissions. Also, the developer credentials are missing/incorrect.
Workaround:
1. Open Terminal.app and enter "cd /Applications/RimWorldMac.app; chmod -R +x *"
2. Launch (only the first time) with Alt+right-click, "open", and click the "open" button when prompted.

Offtopic:
I know this is an easy fix for you, but it's also an easy mistake to make. So will you consider distributing the DRM-free version on itch.io?? The Royalty add-on could simply be one of the download options, or another product page altogether.
Some of us do not like Steam and others wouldn't know how to fix this.  Mods do not work on Steam without an internet connection (or manual install), and the manual installation of mods on a DRM-free version is what lead me here.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2020, 04:25:35 PM by deeprest »
Logged

erinia666

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: If the game won't start properly
« Reply #444 on: December 05, 2020, 07:25:13 AM »

Hi. How do I turn off color blindness mode? Radeon vega 11 graphic, win10.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30]