Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 27, 2020, 06:49:37 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

How you relate for the full removing automatic turrets?

Positive. It's realistic. Fight with killboxes continues.
Negative. Make a button to kill all enemies in one click.

Pages: 1 ... 353 354 [355] 356 357 ... 457

Author Topic: [1.0] [PROJECT] Hardcore SK project v7: Sunrise  (Read 1933981 times)

Nemesis688

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5310 on: February 20, 2017, 09:48:03 PM »

Haven't really notice until now, but pawns with bionic legs can't wear shoes and bionic arms can't wear gloves. Is this intended or a bug?

I'm pretty that's also in standard EPOE. It's because bionics and prosthetics count as being worn over the limb instead of being the limb. I think the only way to 'fix' it is if you could have more things layered over body parts but in my poking around in the def files I've never seen a 'max layers' option so it might be something hard coded.
Logged

captainradish

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5311 on: February 20, 2017, 10:04:46 PM »

Having a little problem with bridges (or I just don't understand them much). I am building through deep water and the game allows me to place the pillars. However, when I place the bridges on top of the pillars my characters walk extremely slowly on them (like the speed they would move through deep water before it was made impassible). What is up with that? Am I building something wrong? This seems to even happen on pillars that are built in shallow water. My guys will bypass the bridges in favor of the shallow water until they run into the impassible deep water.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2017, 10:06:21 PM by captainradish »
Logged

caiowb

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5312 on: February 20, 2017, 11:18:43 PM »

If you put a heat source and a heat absorber in the same room, ex: xenon ion and antimatter reactor, the room temperature will glitch out giving a max of 100 degrees, only way to workaround it is using vents or ducts.
also, the plasma reactor doesn't like temp changes bellow -2, (the numbers start to go crazy when it goes bellow -2)
Logged

Haktes

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5313 on: February 21, 2017, 09:26:01 AM »

Is there anyway I can get the combat realism mod to work by itself? I would look else where but unfortunately this is the only place it is being supported that I could find.

Thx i had to wipe reinstall and try latest again, now it works :)
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 8860
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5314 on: February 21, 2017, 01:56:36 PM »

High-tech research bench don't count as regular research bench.
Research project which just need research bench don't get researched when you just got the high tech one.

Some fast repeating error, System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
 
https://gist.github.com/1f9888830f4e6b974dd78d7a8004a48a

Edit: *sigh* finaly got oil-refinery and mending bench and now nothing works anymore.
The game repause all the time, i need to press space or a number so it going tickwise forward. And spamming errors.
Time to start a new colony.

« Last Edit: February 21, 2017, 03:51:22 PM by Canute »
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 8860
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5315 on: February 22, 2017, 08:48:38 AM »

Could you take a closer look at the different starting scenarios ?
Previously i start as Ascari, they got plasma/blaster pistols with ammo.
Which didn't show at Prep. carefully, so i think they get added at a different way.

But now i start as Nova (planetary recon) they got weapons but not ammo.
Logged

TheBigFriendlyGiant

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5316 on: February 22, 2017, 11:27:52 AM »

I installed the this version to give it a try. I love it and runs smoothly.


The load time to open a save game is over 20 minutes...
Game with hardcore SK up and running in like under a minute.
Continue game: +15 minutes to load.

I have I got a bug or do I need to chance things? (before the loads took only like 2 minutes of less)
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 8860
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5317 on: February 22, 2017, 03:41:12 PM »

No, when you start Rimworld with these Modpack it takes ages. Thats normal because this modpack include a ton of mod's not only the ones you can select over the mod menu.
The same would happen when you add 100 standard mods.
But 20 mins are very long, maybe you take in mind to buy a new system ! :-) It need around 2-4 min (never stoped it) with my 4 years old system.

Logged

Kenji

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Peasant
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5318 on: February 22, 2017, 03:56:10 PM »

High-tech research bench don't count as regular research bench.
Research project which just need research bench don't get researched when you just got the high tech one.

Some fast repeating error, System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
 
https://gist.github.com/1f9888830f4e6b974dd78d7a8004a48a

Edit: *sigh* finaly got oil-refinery and mending bench and now nothing works anymore.
The game repause all the time, i need to press space or a number so it going tickwise forward. And spamming errors.
Time to start a new colony.

It happened to my save about 2 colonies ago. It's most likely caused by saving while a projectile is in motion before it explodes (mortar, missile, howitzer, mammoth, and etc). The work-around is not to save during a firefight, no matter how much you'd like to.

As for the constant pausing and unpausing, you can open the dev console, on the top, click on the right-most button with a P sign to stop the game from pausing whenever an error is detected.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 8860
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5319 on: February 22, 2017, 07:35:11 PM »

I got at the new colony 2 times these error pause, but at last not very long. And i got definitiv no firefights.

Damn that is a "P" sign, i allways thought it is a flag. :-) I will try it out next time, thanks.


Logged

zipqun

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5320 on: February 23, 2017, 02:52:26 AM »

i have question, why raids and atacks are so rarely ? i playing about 2 h and i didnt have any atack ~~
Logged

Nemesis688

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5321 on: February 23, 2017, 03:31:30 AM »

Is anyone else able to install natural arms? According to the recipe def I have everything I need but it doesn't appear on the operation tabs.
Logged

TheBigFriendlyGiant

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5322 on: February 23, 2017, 04:04:35 AM »

I found out that the load time problem aint a load time problem

When I click on the continue button the load freezes on 'loading...' (It does not reach loading world ec.)



I have attachted some natural arms.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 8860
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5323 on: February 23, 2017, 04:05:56 AM »

i have question, why raids and atacks are so rarely ? i playing about 2 h and i didnt have any atack ~~
It depend on the storyteller. Try to switch the storyteller to a "tougher" one.
But even with them it can be that the storyteller think you got some hard non-raid events so he/she gain you some rest.
You can change the storyteller at the option without consequence.


Another thing, why does all the handheld shields got a "aiming time" modifier. You can't shoot anyway or at last i didn't manage it yet.
Logged

PhxCan

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project v5: Jewel
« Reply #5324 on: February 23, 2017, 02:07:53 PM »

Hello, I have a problem with saves.

I am 2 or 3 hours in the game, no other mods than Hardcore. I didn't build much, barely have a battery and basic powerplant. I saved the game, exited (no crashes) And when I am back, it didnt open any saves.

here is a part of the log, this repeats again and again.

(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Could not execute post-long-event action. Exception: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
  at Verse.VerbTracker.get_PrimaryVerb () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.CompEquippable.get_PrimaryVerb () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Combat_Realism.CompFireModes.get_verb () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Combat_Realism.CompFireModes.InitAvailableFireModes () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.LongEventHandler.ExecuteToExecuteWhenFinished () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
 
Verb problem with Combat Realism? Why, and how do I fix this?

Edit: Tried to fix it by running the game in administrator mode, now it crashes when I open save or new game.


[ ALLOC_DEFAULT ] used: 1979592191B | peak: 0B | reserved: 1990715815B
[ ALLOC_TEMP_JOB ] used: 0B | peak: 0B | reserved: 2097152B
[ ALLOC_GFX ] used: 249806320B | peak: 0B | reserved: 294295976B
[ ALLOC_CACHEOBJECTS ] used: 1048B | peak: 0B | reserved: 2097152B
[ ALLOC_TYPETREE ] used: 0B | peak: 0B | reserved: 0B
[ ALLOC_PROFILER ] used: 0B | peak: 0B | reserved: 0B
[ ALLOC_TEMP_THREAD ] used: 30721B | peak: 0B | reserved: 3211264B
Could not allocate memory: System out of memory!
Trying to allocate: 441663540B with 16 alignment. MemoryLabel: TempOverflow
Allocation happend at: Line:75 in
Memory overview

========== OUTPUTING STACK TRACE ==================

0x015D0EE1 (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_TextRendering
0x015D4084 (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_TextRendering
0x015D5CDC (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_TextRendering
0x015DD3FE (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_TextRendering
0x015E2CA9 (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_TextRendering
0x015E304B (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_TextRendering
0x015CC24A (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_Terrain
0x0162DF74 (RimWorldWin) RectT<float>::SetTop
0x01628E6F (RimWorldWin) RectT<float>::Contains
0x01629EA1 (RimWorldWin) RectT<float>::Contains
0x0162F8B3 (RimWorldWin) RectT<float>::SetTop
0x0520CE0B (Mono JIT Code) (wrapper managed-to-native) UnityEngine.GUIStyle:Internal_CalcHeight (intptr,UnityEngine.GUIContent,single)
0x0520CDC1 (Mono JIT Code) UnityEngine.GUIStyle:CalcHeight (UnityEngine.GUIContent,single)
0x0520CB6B (Mono JIT Code) Verse.Text:CalcHeight (string,single)
0x12DFEC31 (Mono JIT Code) Verse.EditWindow_Log:DoMessagesListing (UnityEngine.Rect)
0x12DFE169 (Mono JIT Code) Verse.EditWindow_Log:DoWindowContents (UnityEngine.Rect)
0x12DFD0EE (Mono JIT Code) Verse.Window/<WindowOnGUI>c__AnonStorey292:<>m__1A0 (int)
0x12DFC170 (Mono JIT Code) UnityEngine.GUI:CallWindowDelegate (UnityEngine.GUI/WindowFunction,int,UnityEngine.GUISkin,int,single,single,UnityEngine.GUIStyle)
0x12DFC257 (Mono JIT Code) (wrapper runtime-invoke) <Module>:runtime_invoke_void_object_int_object_int_single_single_object (object,intptr,intptr,intptr)
0x100F1440 (mono) mono_set_defaults
0x1005D7EE (mono) mono_runtime_invoke
0x0123D2DE (RimWorldWin) scripting_gchandle_get_target
0x012C200A (RimWorldWin) ScriptingArguments::AddString
0x0162C217 (RimWorldWin) RectT<float>::SetTop
0x0162D6F8 (RimWorldWin) RectT<float>::SetTop
0x01623C13 (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_IMGUI
0x0162419D (RimWorldWin) RegisterModule_IMGUI
0x0129A129 (RimWorldWin) RectT<int>::Contains
0x0129A3ED (RimWorldWin) RectT<int>::Contains
0x01330EAB (RimWorldWin) Append
0x0133360E (RimWorldWin) PlayerWinMain
0x0172C8D8 (RimWorldWin) RectT<int>::GetBottom
0x0175BD88 (RimWorldWin) RectT<int>::GetBottom
0x74EE338A (kernel32) BaseThreadInitThunk
0x77599902 (ntdll) RtlInitializeExceptionChain

========== END OF STACKTRACE ===========

**** Crash! ****
« Last Edit: February 23, 2017, 04:42:38 PM by PhxCan »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 353 354 [355] 356 357 ... 457