Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • August 20, 2019, 02:08:15 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

How you relate for the full removing automatic turrets?

Positive. It's realistic. Fight with killboxes continues.
Negative. Make a button to kill all enemies in one click.

Pages: 1 ... 19 20 [21] 22 23 ... 456

Author Topic: [1.0] [PROJECT] Hardcore SK project v7: Sunrise  (Read 1746377 times)

villert

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #300 on: July 06, 2015, 11:46:46 AM »

Thanks for the replies guys. I was attempting to create a new world after disabling the Zombie Apocalypse mod, but after clicking on the "create" or "next" button, whatever it was, nothing would happen and it would just sit there.

Thanks for pointing that out about the latest version. So, in Overdrive there is no Zombie Apocalypse at all? I interpreted it as the pack still included Zombie Apocalypse, just that there was an additional "hardcore" version you could patch in.

Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #301 on: July 06, 2015, 12:09:51 PM »

Maybe you got the wrong version installed. If I recall right, zombies were in the 1.7 no?

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7527
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #302 on: July 06, 2015, 12:14:46 PM »

villert, the new Modpack 1.8 require the new Rimworld A11b.
You maybe don't got any email for the new version, just use the link from the last email you got.
Modpack 1.8 don't work with A11, you need to have A11b.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7527
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #303 on: July 06, 2015, 01:31:30 PM »

Sand sand sand !! Need more sand !!
My stockpiles are full of crushed stones, but i never got any sand on the stockpile's.
Need more sand out of crush stone recipe, i also notice you don't get sand out of the Make stone blocks from the Mashining table only from the stonecutter table.
But i think best solution "Make sand" 5 crushed sand -> 10 Sand for the Mashining table.

And i notice "make reinforce concrete" is only availbe at the Stonecutter table not at the Mashining table. Ok i don't know if you can made Reinforce concrete at some other table, i don't see any recipe so far.

There is a second (or first) industrial cooler availble before you got the Temperatur control researched.
Logged

Uglyr

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #304 on: July 06, 2015, 03:18:47 PM »

I found a solution to the problem of automatic power shutdown. So... in 1.8b all tables can work with this ability  :D
Hmm... Was 1.8b released? I don't see any link.
Logged

skyarkhangel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 650
  • Skynet machine
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #305 on: July 06, 2015, 09:29:58 PM »

There are 2 Glasswork table.
At the one i can just made glass, at the other table glass + reinforced glass.
And i don't researched Reinfored glass yet.

Ok this maybe is for the auto-hunt beacon thread, but maybe you can fix it too. The harvest function don't work on mushrooms.

Fixed glassworks. Can't to add caveflora plants to auto-hunt beacon :(

The only thing I missed so far was the Seeds Please mod, its not working properly ATM (at least not here).

Did its original author stop updating it? Will it be updated for this pack? I asked because I think crops are overpowered in the base game and I feel Seeds Please works well with this mod's difficulty.

Also, I'm not sure if it is a bug, but I cant see rest effectiveness modifier for some materials. I can see for bamboo and wooden parts for example, but not for steel parts. Also, wooden parts state a rest effectiveness of 129% and a wooden bed has a rest effectiveness of 103%, I'm not sure if that is intentional or not.

Seedplease update in 1.8b. Big thanks to unofficial update by Leucetius
Thanks for bugreport.. I forgot to specify rest effectiveness modifier for some new materials.

Sand sand sand !! Need more sand !!
My stockpiles are full of crushed stones, but i never got any sand on the stockpile's.
Need more sand out of crush stone recipe, i also notice you don't get sand out of the Make stone blocks from the Mashining table only from the stonecutter table.
But i think best solution "Make sand" 5 crushed sand -> 10 Sand for the Mashining table.

And i notice "make reinforce concrete" is only availbe at the Stonecutter table not at the Mashining table. Ok i don't know if you can made Reinforce concrete at some other table, i don't see any recipe so far.

There is a second (or first) industrial cooler availble before you got the Temperatur control researched.

One man talk another, that there are too many sand, please do more crushed stones  :o
Other suggestions - done.

I found a solution to the problem of automatic power shutdown. So... in 1.8b all tables can work with this ability  :D
Hmm... Was 1.8b released? I don't see any link.

In next hours.. because need some updates.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2015, 11:38:23 PM by skyarkhangel »
Logged

ahsifs

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #306 on: July 06, 2015, 09:55:04 PM »

Hey all,
another issue, im trying to make cotton in a Powered hydroponics station but it wont give me the option to create cotton, i have 200 cotton seeds. Help please?
Logged

skyarkhangel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 650
  • Skynet machine
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8: OVERDRIVE! (05/07/15)
« Reply #307 on: July 06, 2015, 10:16:06 PM »

Hey all,
another issue, im trying to make cotton in a Powered hydroponics station but it wont give me the option to create cotton, i have 200 cotton seeds. Help please?

it' a bug with seedplease.. 1.8a I don't know how this bug came, because i fixed it before. In 1.8b seedplease would work fine with full  options. Already tested. Update in a few hours!



Updated to 1.8b

1) Revised costs for three dozen buildings, tables and furniture.
2) Support of energy savings for most tables. It works well with laser and plasma turrets too.
3) Update Miscellanious.
4) Update Crush Landing.
5) Update Seed Please. Now working fine.
6) Update Pawn State Icons to 11b.
7) Fixed rus translation.
8) Added the change color for floor lamp, and lightpanels.
9) Fixed all the training structures.
10) Added biogenerator, working on bio-energy produced from the beans, as well as from the bad dead people...
11) Update Industrialisation to 11b.
12) Update Rimfire to 11b.
13) Fixed glassworks tables.
14) Droids  temporarily removed.
15) Recipes for carbon, uranium, vacindium parts now works only on electric assembly table.

-Re-update pawn state icons
« Last Edit: July 07, 2015, 12:16:51 AM by skyarkhangel »
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7527
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8b: OVERDRIVE! (07/07/15)
« Reply #308 on: July 07, 2015, 03:03:56 AM »

Just for info: New update isn't safegame compactible.
Logged

villert

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8b: OVERDRIVE! (07/07/15)
« Reply #309 on: July 07, 2015, 09:09:01 AM »

Canute, Kaptain - Thanks guys, updating Rimworld and then using the new version works perfectly, much appreciated.
Logged

Havan_IronOak

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8b: OVERDRIVE! (07/07/15)
« Reply #310 on: July 07, 2015, 11:23:31 AM »

Question...   

I tried to follow your instructions to the letter this time and was a bit confused...
For Windows users:
C:\Users\your user name\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld\Config
windows button + R -> the Run dialog will appear
type %APPDATA%\..\LocalLow -> this will open the appdata folder


I am a windows user. I've been around PCs since the command prompt was the ONLY thing available so I may be a bit of an old fogey.

1) I opened a File Explorer window with C:\Users\your user name\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld\Config in it
2) I tried hitting + and then R and got a lovely tone but no action.
3) I opened a command prompt window using the mouse by clicking on File in the action bar and then on open command prompt
4) I tried typing "%APPDATA%\..\LocalLow"   I then hit enter and got an error message.

Can you explain what you were saying a bit?
Any reason why I can't just locate "ModsConfig.xml" in C:\Users\your user name\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld\Config and copy yours over it? Or better yet...
1) Copy the mods in your archive into the \mod directory
2) just delete C:\Users\your user name\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld
3) activate the mods in the game?

« Last Edit: July 07, 2015, 11:31:42 AM by Havan_IronOak »
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7527
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8b: OVERDRIVE! (07/07/15)
« Reply #311 on: July 07, 2015, 11:41:58 AM »

Could you rename the Research "Mining (300)" into Mining Maschines maybe. Because there is a Reseach Mining (400) too.

So many wood floors and all are just 2 beauty, but these ugly simple stone floors got 3 beauty. I think 1-2 wooden floors should get 3 beauty too.

And i want a floor for Bambus plants.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2015, 11:48:26 AM by Canute »
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8b: OVERDRIVE! (07/07/15)
« Reply #312 on: July 07, 2015, 12:30:09 PM »

1) I opened a File Explorer window with C:\Users\your user name\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld\Config in it
2) I tried hitting + and then R and got a lovely tone but no action.
3) I opened a command prompt window using the mouse by clicking on File in the action bar and then on open command prompt
4) I tried typing "%APPDATA%\..\LocalLow"   I then hit enter and got an error message.

Can you explain what you were saying a bit?
Any reason why I can't just locate "ModsConfig.xml" in C:\Users\your user name\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld\Config and copy yours over it? Or better yet...
1) Copy the mods in your archive into the \mod directory
2) just delete C:\Users\your user name\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld
3) activate the mods in the game?

What he was saying is to use "windows button" + "R"  in fact ;)


And there reason for you to put the "ModsConfig.xml" instead of yours ==> It's just for the mod load in the correct order


Now you can locate "ModsConfig.xml" in your appdata the way you wan't (or feel comfortable too) as long as you effectively replace it with one provide for the pack. Even in full prompt Dos mod ;)

Hope it clarify things a bit for you
« Last Edit: July 07, 2015, 12:41:24 PM by kaptain_kavern »
Logged

Havan_IronOak

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8b: OVERDRIVE! (07/07/15)
« Reply #313 on: July 07, 2015, 01:32:21 PM »

OK... Got the mod to work by doing my standard mod install.
1) Download the mod and extract the contents to a directory called \WORK
2) Moved all the sub-directories in \WORK to my \Mods directory (except for \Core)
3) Launched the game
4) Added all the mods via the Mods button

Sorry for my confusion earlier. I'm really liking the mod so far! Though I DID expect more information after completing the 10 research than I got in in the initial bubble. (Maybe something about how to make parts would have been good... or even a tip about setting up space for the sand and crushed stone that are by-products of making blocks etc.)

I know that it's cheating a bit but I'm gonna adjust my preset to include a half dozen spare parts,  2  steel parts, swap 30 steel bars for steel and finally swap 200 planks for raw wood. I figure it's a better start and the colonists would have had enough sense to grab a few things on the way out. At least that's my story and I'm sticking to it!
« Last Edit: July 07, 2015, 01:38:18 PM by Havan_IronOak »
Logged

d3mons

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8b: OVERDRIVE! (07/07/15)
« Reply #314 on: July 07, 2015, 01:45:49 PM »

wich rechearched do i need to get to ai core crafting ?
or do i have to rely on ship drops for m2d droids to be abele to be build ?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 19 20 [21] 22 23 ... 456