Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • December 16, 2019, 12:51:15 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

How you relate for the full removing automatic turrets?

Positive. It's realistic. Fight with killboxes continues.
Negative. Make a button to kill all enemies in one click.

Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30] 31 32 ... 457

Author Topic: [1.0] [PROJECT] Hardcore SK project v7: Sunrise  (Read 1812489 times)

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7886
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Yep, clay is just for floors, same with concrete.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7886
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

1.9a:
The fusebox still get destroyed on a short-circuit. This don't happen at the regular mod.
Then i don't need to do that research when the cheaper makeshift fuse do the same job.
And the fusebox should withstand 3000W, i build 3 fusebox and 6 batteries. All 3 fusebox got destroyed after a short circuit.

i think the makeshift fuse are to expensive for something that get destroyed: I think the Elec. chips and synth material should be removed.

And the fusebox got a strange description:




[attachment deleted due to age]
« Last Edit: July 17, 2015, 10:48:32 AM by Canute »
Logged

projecttemp

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

1.9a:
The fusebox still get destroyed on a short-circuit. This don't happen at the regular mod.
Then i don't need to do that research when the cheaper makeshift fuse do the same job.
And the fusebox should withstand 3000W, i build 3 fusebox and 6 batteries. All 3 fusebox got destroyed after a short circuit.

i think the makeshift fuse are to expensive for something that get destroyed: I think the Elec. chips and synth material should be removed.

And the fusebox got a strange description:
This is cause by incorrectly installed mod that have translatable string, the easy fix for now is just to copy everything except the def and assemblies folders from the original fusebox mod into the fusebox_sk and override everything.

As it stand right now, the research descriptions are completely wrong, the amount they can withstand in the definition is 2000/800 respectively for fusebox/makeshift fuse.

I am not sure why they are getting destroy, but i think it might be because the when they block a surge, the dll damage the building using the damage type "Bomb" and the 2.5X multiplier cause it to be completely destroy instead of only 90% of it's hp. (Too lazy to check the source :P)

Code: [Select]
victim.TakeDamage(new DamageInfo(DamageDefOf.Bomb, Rand.Range(0, (int)Math.Floor(0.1f * victim.MaxHitPoints)), null, null, null));
Confirm damage type to be Bomb, the 2.5X multiplier will kill the fuse.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2015, 01:34:51 PM by projecttemp »
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding

Yeah looking at the XMLs (diff between SK and Original) the only thing that jump at my eyes (besides tje obvious change in costlist) was the damage tag.

Now that you explain it's with the .dll i understand why i haven't understood before ^^

Can the problem came from the Injector.xml config?
« Last Edit: July 17, 2015, 01:52:22 PM by kaptain_kavern »
Logged

Red Perversion

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hey guys, how do I place hoppers for the nutrient paste dispenser to work? No matter how I place it, it gives me "Need food hopper" error. Quite urgent, please assist.

Also, I wish you could change the materials of the items without having them so I can actually see what is required to build a WOODEN version of butcher table and not the VANCIDIUM one that seems to be there by default.
Logged

projecttemp

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Yeah looking at the XMLs (diff between SK and Original) the only thing that jump at my eyes (besides tje obvious change in costlist) was the damage tag.

Now that you explain it's with the .dll i understand why i haven't understood before ^^

Can the problem came from the Injector.xml config?
The injector building is a dummy building, it is not accessible by any mean in regular gameplay and even if you can access it, it doesn't use hp, so it can't be kill and even if you kill it, it will just respawn when u load a save. However it is a critical building needed for mod to function, so don't delete it.

Hey guys, how do I place hoppers for the nutrient paste dispenser to work? No matter how I place it, it gives me "Need food hopper" error. Quite urgent, please assist.

Also, I wish you could change the materials of the items without having them so I can actually see what is required to build a WOODEN version of butcher table and not the VANCIDIUM one that seems to be there by default.
The hopper is a standalone build that needs to be built next to the dispenser like the steam generator and it's hopper.

The cost in wood parts is the same as the cost in vandicium parts.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2015, 02:54:40 PM by projecttemp »
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding

The injector building is a dummy building, it is not accessible by any mean in regular gameplay and even if you can access it, it doesn't use hp, so it can't be kill and even if you kill it, it will just respawn when u load a save. However it is a critical building needed for mod to function, so don't delete it.

Yeah i got that. What  i try to mean is : by reading comments in it, it looks like the variable should be changed or something like that

projecttemp

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

The injector building is a dummy building, it is not accessible by any mean in regular gameplay and even if you can access it, it doesn't use hp, so it can't be kill and even if you kill it, it will just respawn when u load a save. However it is a critical building needed for mod to function, so don't delete it.

Yeah i got that. What  i try to mean is : by reading comments in it, it looks like the variable should be changed or something like that
Oh, those comments :P. Those comments are there cuz the fusebox author copy pasta the injector from another mod. They also provides guidelines for people who wants to use the same method to inject into the game's source. Nothing important there.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7886
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hey guys, how do I place hoppers for the nutrient paste dispenser to work? No matter how I place it, it gives me "Need food hopper" error. Quite urgent, please assist.
You managed it to build the nutrient paste dispense, but the food hooper is at the MISC section not at the production like the dispenser.
You need just to build 1 or 2 next to the dispenser.

Quote
Also, I wish you could change the materials of the items without having them so I can actually see what is required to build a WOODEN version of butcher table and not the VANCIDIUM one that seems to be there by default.
This is quiet easy to see what you need.
Just replace the Vancidium part of the recipt with Wooden, the other non-vancidium don't change.
Logged

djjmatexxe

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hey,
Is there any way to heal that Frail torso with this modpack? Would be awesome.
Logged

Red Perversion

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hey guys, how do I place hoppers for the nutrient paste dispenser to work? No matter how I place it, it gives me "Need food hopper" error. Quite urgent, please assist.
You managed it to build the nutrient paste dispense, but the food hooper is at the MISC section not at the production like the dispenser.
You need just to build 1 or 2 next to the dispenser.

Quote
Also, I wish you could change the materials of the items without having them so I can actually see what is required to build a WOODEN version of butcher table and not the VANCIDIUM one that seems to be there by default.
This is quiet easy to see what you need.
Just replace the Vancidium part of the recipt with Wooden, the other non-vancidium don't change.
Thanks for the answers but I HAVE placed the hoppers. It's just despite being surrounded by hoppers and meat on top of them, the nutrient paste dispenser still cries for a food hopper...it is different than vanilla, so maybe it's bugged?
Logged

lude

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hmmm, after trying three times it seems on my end the Stuff system is broken for some reason, possible buildings default to random building materials needed and don't have a drop down menu to pick what stuff they're supposed to be made of
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7886
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hey guys, how do I place hoppers for the nutrient paste dispenser to work? No matter how I place it, it gives me "Need food hopper" error. Quite urgent, please assist.
You managed it to build the nutrient paste dispense, but the food hooper is at the MISC section not at the production like the dispenser.
You need just to build 1 or 2 next to the dispenser.

Quote
Also, I wish you could change the materials of the items without having them so I can actually see what is required to build a WOODEN version of butcher table and not the VANCIDIUM one that seems to be there by default.
This is quiet easy to see what you need.
Just replace the Vancidium part of the recipt with Wooden, the other non-vancidium don't change.
Thanks for the answers but I HAVE placed the hoppers. It's just despite being surrounded by hoppers and meat on top of them, the nutrient paste dispenser still cries for a food hopper...it is different than vanilla, so maybe it's bugged?
I don't use the paste dispenser myself, but i tested it and don't got any "need food hopper" msg. after i placed the hopper next to the dispenser.

You are sure you
- deleted all older mod's before you unzip the new ones into the mod folder (except core)
- copied the modconfig.xml

or maybe use some extra mods ?

AHH i found what you mean.
You speak about the refrigerated hopper not about the regular ones.
Yes with the Refrig. hopper's the food dispenser don't work even when the description say so.


BTW: Can you expand the storage for Refrigerated Tray rack for medicine ? There are some medicine who spoils and i would like to storage them at my sick bay.

Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7886
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Hmmm, after trying three times it seems on my end the Stuff system is broken for some reason, possible buildings default to random building materials needed and don't have a drop down menu to pick what stuff they're supposed to be made of
When you don't see a right click menu, you don't have any nessesary resources in any of your stockpiles.

What you need to buildi first, take a look here:
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=12996.msg150200#msg150200
Logged

djjmatexxe

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Two observations:
1) Events freeze the game for a while. The more pawns spawn the longer it takes (Norbal high value raid takes like 2 minutes); I didn't have this issue in 1.8.
2) If a hunter downs an animal instead of killing it, the hunter doesnt finish the job (killing the downed animal) and just stays "Standing." not doing anything (can even starve to death). Draft-undraft doesn't help the issue, only if I shoot down the downed animal manually. I had this issue in 1.8, but not in vanilla.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30] 31 32 ... 457