Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • December 05, 2021, 03:15:40 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 160 161 [162] 163 164 ... 168

Author Topic: [1.3] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1291733 times)

Operative85

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 42
  • Survivor of "The Damned" 33rd Inf.
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2415 on: January 16, 2019, 07:25:11 AM »

Other mods normally shouldn't cause work problems with Robots.
But shouldn't doesn't mean couldn't unfortunately :)
Maybe the recipes need some requirements that the robots are unable to fulfill? I don't know..

@Canute, Krolon: Thanks for the info. I'll take a look if my current variant still has this error. I've uploaded a updated version to steam, but it is not yet on GitHub, sorry.
===
I'll do my part and see what's causing this. Will report back once I find something.

Thank you for your work and your reply, Haplo! Have a happy 2019.

EDIT: Forgot to mention that my colonists have no problem fulfilling the recipes and my ingredients are present. Stating this just for clarity.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2019, 07:35:58 AM by Operative85 »
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2416 on: January 16, 2019, 06:08:36 PM »

Hmm, I've tested the kitchenbot with the VG Gourmet mod and the bot created 3x bread and 3x pizza without any problems..
Can you tell me, which recipes you tested, please?
Logged

Operative85

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 42
  • Survivor of "The Damned" 33rd Inf.
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2417 on: January 18, 2019, 05:36:48 AM »

Hmm, I've tested the kitchenbot with the VG Gourmet mod and the bot created 3x bread and 3x pizza without any problems..
Can you tell me, which recipes you tested, please?

Heya! Apologies for the late reply. Got busy with school. Anyways, I've tried everything, mostly 2x Steak and Grinding Flour. None of the bots moved at all. However, I got a reply from dismar. I may have botched my files when I attempted to update Vegetable Garden, specifically Garden Gourmet. I'll see if I can sort my problems, but at least we both know it's not because of VG or Misc Robots.

Thank you for your time!
Logged

Operative85

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 42
  • Survivor of "The Damned" 33rd Inf.
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2418 on: January 19, 2019, 01:58:36 AM »

So...still having trouble. Might test it out on a fresh save.

Also, just to clarify, should your Misc. Mods be loaded before OR after Vegetable Garden?

Thank you very much!
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2419 on: January 20, 2019, 11:38:05 AM »

They shouldn't interfere anyway. In my tests, I have them normally loaded first (as they are locally), but some people have more luck when they are loaded last. (Just load Misc. Core before every other Misc mod)
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2420 on: January 21, 2019, 03:54:59 PM »

UPDATE
- I've updated Misc. Robots: Now you can repair them, also the destroyed repair function is changed.
- The Turret Base and Map Generator got some small changes
- All Mods are updated to the new About.xml file structure in 1.0.2150.
Logged

Operative85

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 42
  • Survivor of "The Damned" 33rd Inf.
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2421 on: January 22, 2019, 07:40:51 AM »

They shouldn't interfere anyway. In my tests, I have them normally loaded first (as they are locally), but some people have more luck when they are loaded last. (Just load Misc. Core before every other Misc mod)

Solved! It was an incompatibility all along. It turns out that I was running an out-of-date version of Hatti's QualitySurgeon mod.

The mod has been updated last November 21 and it carried a bugfix for modded workbenches.

It is my fault for not updating my mods properly (I'm using the non-DRM version of RimWorld).

I apologize for any inconvenience I have caused, and thank you very much for your help and your work.
Logged

rizay

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2422 on: January 22, 2019, 09:23:37 AM »

Combat extended compatibility mod?
Logged

Jan2607

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 389
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2423 on: January 22, 2019, 10:04:37 AM »

Haplo stated in the past that he hasn't time to do that, and I don't think that changed.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2424 on: January 23, 2019, 03:19:40 AM »

Yes, it still is my main issue.
With my job, my increased family and other situational problems I nowaday have hardly even the time and/or the motivation to update my normal mods.
So.. Sorry, but most likely I just don't have the time to do it.  :(
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9998
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2425 on: January 23, 2019, 03:26:24 AM »

Just wait a few year after he trained his growning family into modding ! :-)

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2426 on: January 23, 2019, 06:21:51 AM »

This I will do! 8)
Logged

Jan2607

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 389
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2427 on: January 27, 2019, 12:55:21 PM »

I got a hidden item quest, and as known thread it was said Battlefield (0). Since I clicked on the tile on the map with that quest, the console is throwing red errors. When I land there, all my colonists disappear.

https://git.io/fh6P8
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2428 on: January 28, 2019, 07:05:11 AM »

Thanks for the info. Looks like it tries to create groups of Ancients and that isn't really working..
I'll have to look deeper into this, but unfortunately I'm out of town most of this week, so it might take a while, sorry :(
Logged

Jan2607

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 389
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2429 on: January 28, 2019, 03:59:54 PM »

No worries. As long as I don't interact with that event, it seems to not break my save. I just need to ignore it at the moment.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2019, 04:04:35 PM by Jan2607 »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 160 161 [162] 163 164 ... 168