Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • November 20, 2018, 12:41:09 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 29

Author Topic: [1.0] RT Mods - woo, Not-early Access! (17.10.18)  (Read 325149 times)

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
[1.0] RT Mods - woo, Not-early Access! (17.10.18)
« on: March 07, 2015, 05:23:09 PM »

RT Mods


RT Fuse
Researchable (RT Mods research tab) electric fuses to mitigate short circuits. When placed anywhere on a power network, each fuse will safely discharge up to three of network's batteries, mitigating or preventing the explosion.

Does not require a new colony to add or remove (might throw a one-time error).

Available languages:
  • Chinese (simplified) (by duduluu)
  • Chinese (traditional) (by duduluu)
  • English
  • Korean (by Coldmoon)
  • Russian
  • Spanish (Castilian) (by a kind stranger who wished to remain anonymous)
  • Spanish (Latin America) (by a kind stranger who wished to remain anonymous)
Download: RT Fuse 1.0-1.2.1, old versions, Workshop, source, license (GPLv3)




RT Solar Flare Shield
Researchable (RT Mods research tab) magnetic shield to protect colony electronics from solar flares. The device heats up considerably while engaged, so plan accordingly!

Does not require a new colony to add or remove (might throw a one-time error).

Texture by LastXsile.

Available languages:
  • Chinese (simplified) (by duduluu)
  • Chinese (traditional) (by duduluu)
  • English
  • Korean (by Coldmoon)
  • Russian
  • Spanish (Castilian) (by a mysterious stranger, who wished to remain anonymous)
  • Spanish (Latin America) (by a mysterious stranger, who wished to remain anonymous)
Download: RT Solar Flare Shield 1.0-1.3.1, old versions, Workshop, source, license (GPLv3)




RT Power Switch
A new researchable (RT Mods research tab) function for the power switch: when enabled, the switch will automatically turn on when an adjacent powernet is about to run out of power, and turn off once the batteries are all full.

Does not require a new colony to add or remove (might throw a one-time error).

Available languages:
  • Chinese (simplified) (by duduluu)
  • Chinese (traditional) (by duduluu)
  • English
  • Russian
  • Spanish (Castilian) (by a kind stranger who wished to remain anonymous)
  • Spanish (Latin America) (by a kind stranger who wished to remain anonymous)
Download: RT Power Switch 1.0-1.0.13, old versions, Workshop, source, license (GPLv3)




How to install
  • Unzip the contents and place them in your RimWorld/Mods folder.
  • Activate in the mod menu in the game.

Translations
New translations are always welcome, as long as you're willing to take full responsibility for them. To contribute, please make a pull request to relevant source repository. If you don't know what that means, I suggest a cursory research, using your favorite search engine. Thank you!

Modpacks
Consider this note my explicit permission to include any of my mods to non-commercially distributed packs, and to modify whatever files you may need to. As long as proper attribution is maintained, of course.
Also, it would be courteous if you notified me and other players of such an inclusion via this thread, however that's entirely up to you.
I will not provide technical support to packs, unless it strikes my fancy, but if there's a variable in my mod that should be exposed to configs yet for some reason isn't - it's entirely possible to convince me to fix that.

Changelog

"Buy me a coffee!"
« Last Edit: October 18, 2018, 02:29:06 AM by Ratys »
Logged

Fox

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Logged

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - behold the quantum stockpile! (08.03.15)
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2015, 03:49:24 AM »

https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?board=13.0

It IS functional in the state it's right now. That notice is there to explain my versioning, and will go away after today's update.

skullywag

  • Global Moderator
  • Transcendent
  • ****
  • Posts: 5857
  • Engineer
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - behold the quantum stockpile! (08.03.15)
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2015, 04:24:18 AM »

Do items still register as available to colonists when in the stockpile? is it literally stacking on top of each other in a cell?
Logged
Skullywag modded to death.
I'd never met an iterator I liked....until Zhentar saved me.
Why Unity5, WHY do you forsake me?

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - behold the quantum stockpile! (08.03.15)
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2015, 04:25:28 AM »

Do items still register as available to colonists when in the stockpile? is it literally stacking on top of each other in a cell?

Correct! They even show up in that resource side bar.

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2015, 09:51:12 AM »

Well, that took longer than expected. Worth it, though - a complete rewrite to make my life easier, and a new goodie to boot. Tested thoroughly, but who knows if any bug crept in, so please report any.

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 5965
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2015, 10:37:15 AM »

Just the core ?

A question to the gather mechanic of the storage ?
Does the pad gather all the items next to it, or only these items are for the stockpile the pad stands on it ?

Maybe another research step for more stacks ? :-)
At moment are 8 stack, thats 600 standard items for one field.

And a 1x1 pad please.
Maybe a 2x1 solar powered outdoor pad. 1 field for solar panel, 1 for storage.

Errr i didn't got a solar flare since i used these so far.
What happen on a solar flare, does you got a Quantum bomb, since so many items share the same physical space  or does the items spread out around the pad ? :-)

Logged

millenium

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2015, 11:11:04 AM »

like this more compact storage is always welcome.

can we get the option to turn off the field display. the little white marks create some lag if there are too many points close to each other.
Logged

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2015, 12:36:40 PM »

Just the core ?

A question to the gather mechanic of the storage ?
Does the pad gather all the items next to it, or only these items are for the stockpile the pad stands on it ?

Maybe another research step for more stacks ? :-)
At moment are 8 stack, thats 600 standard items for one field.

And a 1x1 pad please.
Maybe a 2x1 solar powered outdoor pad. 1 field for solar panel, 1 for storage.

Errr i didn't got a solar flare since i used these so far.
What happen on a solar flare, does you got a Quantum bomb, since so many items share the same physical space  or does the items spread out around the pad ? :-)

The core doesn't do anything by itself. It's a separate "mod" because other mods I plan to make are going to use things I already made, and I'd rather not make several libraries with redundant functionality, so I chuck most of the stuff into core.

Quantum stockpile checks if the item is wanted by the stockpile first. It doesn't care about items being forbidden, but it will unforbid them if they get stored.

Done, coming next update.

Small pads are done, coming next update. Solar pad... I have an idea where to fit it, but I'm not yet sure if it's possible; but I'll look into it.

Stored items are stable, nothing extraordinary should happen if stockpiles/warehouses lose power or get screwed by a solar flare.

like this more compact storage is always welcome.

can we get the option to turn off the field display. the little white marks create some lag if there are too many points close to each other.

Glad people are enjoying this :)

Sure, a toggle for sparkles is a good idea, I'm looking into it right now. Also, if it lags completely unbearably you could open up the defs and change tickerType from Normal to Rare. That's how I originally was envisioning them, actually, but after a series of stress tests I decided they're just fine running at 250x the speed.

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2015, 03:09:32 PM »

10.03.15 CHANGELOG:

RT Core:
  • v2.0.0 -> v2.1.0
  • Added toggle buttons to activity indicators (sparkles)

RT Storage:
  • v1.0.0 -> v1.1.0
  • Added 1x1 stockpiles and warehouses, unlocked after relevant "miniaturization" research.
  • Added more tiers to stockpile capacity research: now 4 tiers, adding 1 stack each, costing 2000 research each.

Nebbeh

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2015, 06:58:55 PM »

Getting some errors with this mod.

Big picture is in the main menu. Before I even create a game.

Small picture is ingame, trying to make the storage box



[attachment deleted due to age]
« Last Edit: March 10, 2015, 07:05:28 PM by Nebbeh »
Logged

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2015, 07:35:43 PM »

Getting some errors with this mod.

Big picture is in the main menu. Before I even create a game.

Small picture is ingame, trying to make the storage box

This is happening either because the RT Core is not installed or because it loads after RT Storage, which is... abnormal. If you use EdB Mod Order then just swap their spots in the list.

skullywag

  • Global Moderator
  • Transcendent
  • ****
  • Posts: 5857
  • Engineer
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2015, 04:40:31 AM »

Hmm this takes advantage of the stockpiles ability that stops pawns hauling stuff if its been dropped on another stack within the stockpile. I was hoping to leveredge some of this for my storage mod but it can only work on stockpilees it seems, unless i place an invisible stockpile....

Also how will this handle clothes...im guessing that making a pawn wear a certain shirt in a pile of shirts will be annoying as hell?
Logged
Skullywag modded to death.
I'd never met an iterator I liked....until Zhentar saved me.
Why Unity5, WHY do you forsake me?

Nebbeh

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #13 on: March 11, 2015, 07:11:33 AM »

Getting some errors with this mod.

Big picture is in the main menu. Before I even create a game.

Small picture is ingame, trying to make the storage box

This is happening either because the RT Core is not installed or because it loads after RT Storage, which is... abnormal. If you use EdB Mod Order then just swap their spots in the list.

Thanks, worked out. Using the RW launcher so swapped the orders of Core and Storage there. No errors now :)
Logged

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 9) RT Mods - quantum storage! (10.03.15)
« Reply #14 on: March 11, 2015, 02:17:16 PM »

Hmm this takes advantage of the stockpiles ability that stops pawns hauling stuff if its been dropped on another stack within the stockpile. I was hoping to leveredge some of this for my storage mod but it can only work on stockpilees it seems, unless i place an invisible stockpile....

Also how will this handle clothes...im guessing that making a pawn wear a certain shirt in a pile of shirts will be annoying as hell?

Building_Storage works too. I haven't tested it recently, but my code is generalized (there's an Accepts(this IntVec3 cell, Thing thing) funciton that figures out filters for both Zone_Stockpile and Building_Storage; I should probably just make it look for SlotGroupParent), so CompRTQuantumStockpile could work just fine in say a hopper.

And yeah, equipment is... less than ideal. I was sure that the game was smart about it and showed that drop-down menu for everything on the cell, and when I discovered it wasn't it was too late.

Thanks, worked out. Using the RW launcher so swapped the orders of Core and Storage there. No errors now :)

Cool :)  Feel free to leave feedback and/or feature requests after you try it out!
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 29