Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • September 24, 2021, 06:23:31 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

How you relate for the full removing automatic turrets?

Positive. It's realistic. Fight with killboxes continues.
Negative. Make a button to kill all enemies in one click.

Pages: 1 ... 21 22 [23] 24 25 ... 454

Author Topic: [1.0] [PROJECT] Hardcore SK project v7: Sunrise  (Read 2333637 times)

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #330 on: July 11, 2015, 09:22:27 AM »

i tracked down the crop issue core_sk is missing some
"                        <sowTags>
                                <li>Ground</li>
                                <li>Hydroponic</li>
                        </sowTags>"
on its crop defs
thx mate. But look in "vegetable Garden_SK" def folder ;)
« Last Edit: July 11, 2015, 09:48:25 AM by kaptain_kavern »
Logged

Morlok

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #331 on: July 11, 2015, 12:03:44 PM »

In the latest two verions of the mod, I have been running into the error below, after playing for a long time...
It seems like its related to the amount of time the colonist have been with the colony/ingame.
As the bug can be "fixed" by killing off the colonist. Then after a short while it will happen to the next colonist that joined.

I currently use the SK Global Modpack 1.8c, with the exception of the seeds please mod.
Note: The bug seems to be related to the bug where rendering fires would cause problems, so may be a A11 bug not related to the mod, still hope that someone got a solution :)

Code: [Select]
Exception drawing Fischer: System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Array index is out of range.

  at Verse.RoofGrid.Roofed (IntVec3 c) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Graphic_Shadow.DrawWorker (Vector3 loc, Rot4 rot, Verse.ThingDef thingDef, Verse.Thing thing) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Graphic.Draw (Vector3 loc, Rot4 rot, Verse.Thing thing) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.PawnRenderer.RenderPawnAt (Vector3 drawLoc, BodyDrawType bodyDrawType) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Pawn.DrawAt (Vector3 drawLoc) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Thing.Draw () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.ThingWithComps.Draw () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.DynamicDrawManager.DrawDynamicThings () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/StandalonePlayerGenerated/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 56)

Edit:
Tried to figure out what was causing the problem and played around with the savegame data.
"Fixed" the problem, by editing out some missing bodyparts from the pawn. This fixed the issue for now.
Look like the issue may be related to adding to many implants to the pawn, this cause a lot of missing bodyparts (not shown in game, but still shown in save data), as example a leg will remove foot and toes.

Not sure if the out of range exception is related to the whole pawn or just the list of surgeries.

Example of data removed.
Code: [Select]
<li Class="Hediff_MissingPart">
<def>MissingBodyPart</def>
<creationTick>10228212</creationTick>
<partIndex>56</partIndex>
<lastInjury>SurgicalCut</lastInjury>
<isFresh>True</isFresh>
</li>
<li Class="Hediff_MissingPart">
<def>MissingBodyPart</def>
<creationTick>10228212</creationTick>
<partIndex>57</partIndex>
<lastInjury>SurgicalCut</lastInjury>
<isFresh>True</isFresh>
</li>
<li Class="Hediff_MissingPart">
<def>MissingBodyPart</def>
<creationTick>10228212</creationTick>
<partIndex>58</partIndex>
<lastInjury>SurgicalCut</lastInjury>
<isFresh>True</isFresh>
</li>
« Last Edit: July 11, 2015, 03:53:28 PM by Morlok »
Logged

poorprae

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Pleb
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #332 on: July 11, 2015, 03:25:40 PM »

How do I get steel parts, plastic parts, etc..?

Is there a diagram that shows how to get XYZ resource?
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #333 on: July 11, 2015, 04:00:47 PM »

How do I get steel parts, plastic parts, etc..?
At the Assembling workbench (both manual and Electric)

projecttemp

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #334 on: July 11, 2015, 05:43:47 PM »

In the latest two verions of the mod, I have been running into the error below, after playing for a long time...
It seems like its related to the amount of time the colonist have been with the colony/ingame.
As the bug can be "fixed" by killing off the colonist. Then after a short while it will happen to the next colonist that joined.

I currently use the SK Global Modpack 1.8c, with the exception of the seeds please mod.
Note: The bug seems to be related to the bug where rendering fires would cause problems, so may be a A11 bug not related to the mod, still hope that someone got a solution :)

Code: [Select]
Exception drawing Fischer: System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Array index is out of range.

  at Verse.RoofGrid.Roofed (IntVec3 c) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Graphic_Shadow.DrawWorker (Vector3 loc, Rot4 rot, Verse.ThingDef thingDef, Verse.Thing thing) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Graphic.Draw (Vector3 loc, Rot4 rot, Verse.Thing thing) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.PawnRenderer.RenderPawnAt (Vector3 drawLoc, BodyDrawType bodyDrawType) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Pawn.DrawAt (Vector3 drawLoc) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.Thing.Draw () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.ThingWithComps.Draw () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.DynamicDrawManager.DrawDynamicThings () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/StandalonePlayerGenerated/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 56)

Edit:
Tried to figure out what was causing the problem and played around with the savegame data.
"Fixed" the problem, by editing out some missing bodyparts from the pawn. This fixed the issue for now.
Look like the issue may be related to adding to many implants to the pawn, this cause a lot of missing bodyparts (not shown in game, but still shown in save data), as example a leg will remove foot and toes.

Not sure if the out of range exception is related to the whole pawn or just the list of surgeries.

Example of data removed.
Code: [Select]
<li Class="Hediff_MissingPart">
<def>MissingBodyPart</def>
<creationTick>10228212</creationTick>
<partIndex>56</partIndex>
<lastInjury>SurgicalCut</lastInjury>
<isFresh>True</isFresh>
</li>
<li Class="Hediff_MissingPart">
<def>MissingBodyPart</def>
<creationTick>10228212</creationTick>
<partIndex>57</partIndex>
<lastInjury>SurgicalCut</lastInjury>
<isFresh>True</isFresh>
</li>
<li Class="Hediff_MissingPart">
<def>MissingBodyPart</def>
<creationTick>10228212</creationTick>
<partIndex>58</partIndex>
<lastInjury>SurgicalCut</lastInjury>
<isFresh>True</isFresh>
</li>
This is actually a bug cause by any pawn moving when it's total speed is greater than 21. Floor speed value affect this.
Logged

Dammster

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #335 on: July 11, 2015, 06:36:20 PM »

I tried this mod. It really looks amazing so thank you for your hard work. However after I installed it there were 2 mods unloaded. Any idea where to put them? Here is the screenshot. Thanks, I am a noobie. :)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ptacqiattc5t1yl/Screenshot%202015-07-12%2000.28.48.png?dl=0
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #336 on: July 11, 2015, 06:47:18 PM »

It's normal. Those 2 are disabled by default. It is up to you to activate or not.

  • Crash landing rend thing a lot more harder and hazardous for you to just survive the landing ;)
  • Darkness mod is supposed to make night even darker (but it doesn't work well on my machine)

I personally don't activate them

wlgorrez

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #337 on: July 12, 2015, 12:35:05 AM »

I cant right click and select material,

I'm new to using mods, hope you guys can help.

E.G in normal rimworl. I right click on steel bed to select wood as material, then make the wooden bed.

Now, Any furniture or any architecture does not have a right click option. Is there anything wrong?

or Is that how this mod works? I cant make wooden bed anymore?

thanks
Logged

wlgorrez

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #338 on: July 12, 2015, 12:47:19 AM »

attach some pictures, my default wall is gold, how can i change that to wood?

[attachment deleted due to age]
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #339 on: July 12, 2015, 12:55:27 AM »

I don't know if it is different in Vanilla but you have to already have some wood in a stockpile in order to change to wood

wlgorrez

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #340 on: July 12, 2015, 01:19:57 AM »

In vanilla i simply right click the blueprint and select the material to use. Is it different in this mod?
Logged

DaLosar

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #341 on: July 12, 2015, 01:45:47 AM »

In vanilla i simply right click the blueprint and select the material to use. Is it different in this mod?

Not exactly, it works the same, however in 1.8 you can't make walls out of wood logs (not sure if it is a bug or intended). To make walls you need wood planks, which are made in the sawmill.
Logged

wlgorrez

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #342 on: July 12, 2015, 02:00:23 AM »

Will try to make wood planks see how it goes. brb


So, It did work. I guess I can have the option if i have the mats.

Thanks
« Last Edit: July 12, 2015, 02:02:24 AM by wlgorrez »
Logged

Dammster

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #343 on: July 12, 2015, 04:11:52 AM »

It's normal. Those 2 are disabled by default. It is up to you to activate or not.

  • Crash landing rend thing a lot more harder and hazardous for you to just survive the landing ;)
  • Darkness mod is supposed to make night even darker (but it doesn't work well on my machine)

I personally don't activate them

Oh I see thank you. The order of the mod does not matter?
And another question. The mod changes things so that I can't right click and change materials of bed for example. I don't really like this change because now I have to get some materials first and I don't know which one and how many do I need to get. Is there any way to revert this to vanilla style? Or at least know how many materials will I need for the recipe to show up?
Logged

drbln

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A11b] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK Global modpack 1.8c: OVERDRIVE! (08/07/15)
« Reply #344 on: July 12, 2015, 04:18:48 AM »

Is mineral solar available in the mod?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 21 22 [23] 24 25 ... 454